List of Contributions

Mr. Stephen Spohn Jr.

Contact Details

My Content

1 to 14 of 14 total
Posted By Stephen Spohn Apr 24, 2021 3:03 PM
Found In Library: Core Ebooks Interest Group
Just a few notes for now to help with knowledge transfer as leadership changes hands over the years.  Cheers!  Stephen Spohn, Co-Chair 2020-21 Meetings The interest group will meet four times per year.  Two meetings will occur alongside the ALA Annual and Midwinter conferences.  The other ...
Posted By Stephen Spohn Apr 19, 2021 7:32 AM
Found In Egroup: Core Ebooks Interest Group
\ view thread
Hi all, Apologies for the late reply! What a time we live in! Re: our name.   Dropping "consortial" from our name was part of the transfer to Core at their request to make the group more inclusive for all ebook discussions. We certainly began as mostly a group of library consortia and state libraries, ...
Posted By Stephen Spohn Mar 18, 2021 7:04 AM
Found In Egroup: Core Ebooks Interest Group
\ view thread
Greetings all, We wanted to remind everyone about the Core Ebooks Interest Group Meeting coming up in April and to begin recruitment for interest group leadership.  See below! April 20 Meeting 2 to 3:30 pm ET / 1 to 2:30 pm CT / noon to 1:30 pm MT / 11 to 12:30 pm PT https://marylandlibraries.zoom.u ...
Posted By Stephen Spohn Feb 24, 2021 2:32 PM
Found In Egroup: Core Ebooks Interest Group
\ view thread
Save the Date! Core Ebooks Interest Group Meeting April 20 2 to 3:30 pm ET 1 to 2:30 pm CT noon to 1:30 pm MT 11 to 12:30 pm PT If you have proposed agenda items to share, please reach out to Michael or me directly.  We'll share the agenda and connection instructions closer to the event. Cheers! Steve ...
Posted By Stephen Spohn Feb 19, 2021 6:34 PM
Found In Egroup: Core Ebooks Interest Group
\ view thread
Greetings everyone, Thanks to all for a fantastic first meeting in our new home in Core! Follow-up item #1 The meeting recording is available for those of you who were unable to make it. Follow-up item #2 I'm hoping to write up a bit of a summary of who and how many are interested in which ebook topics ...
Posted By Stephen Spohn Feb 1, 2021 10:31 AM
Found In Egroup: Core Ebooks Interest Group
\ view thread
Name: Stephen Spohn Title: Executive Director Organization: Ocean State Libraries (Rhode Island) My Role: Library My Ebook Activities/Updates: OSL manages eZone, the statewide ebook platforms (OverDrive) in Rhode Island for the public libraries.  We are facing incredible demand due to COVID ...
Posted By Stephen Spohn Feb 1, 2021 10:26 AM
Found In Egroup: Core Ebooks Interest Group
\ view thread
Greetings everyone, I hope that we will see many of you at the upcoming Core Ebooks Interest Group Meeting.  Please see below for important information about the meeting and a very quick chore for you! The Meeting February 2 1 - 2 pm ET / noon - 1 pm CT / 11 to noon MT / 10 to 11 am PT Register online ...
Posted By Stephen Spohn Jan 21, 2021 4:36 PM
Found In Egroup: Core Ebooks Interest Group
\ view thread
Mea culpa!  February 2 not February 1 @ 1 pm ET.​ ------------------------------ ~~ Stephen Spohn Co-convener, Core Ebooks Interest Group sspohnjr@gmail.com | 978.799.1518 | http://poweroflibraries.org/ ------------------------------
Posted By Stephen Spohn Jan 21, 2021 4:34 PM
Found In Egroup: Core Ebooks Interest Group
\ view thread
Hello again, everyone, Registration is now open for our Ebooks Interest Group meeting on February 1 at 1 pm. We will have an agenda out shortly, but I expect that you'll see important news about some of your favorite projects on the menu alongside a healthy portion of important news from interest group ...
Posted By Stephen Spohn Jan 6, 2021 12:40 PM
Found In Egroup: Core Ebooks Interest Group
\ view thread
Greetings everyone, I hope this message finds you all safe, healthy and hopeful for a better 2021! As you know, our friendly ebook group has moved to the new Core division of ALA.  Core is kicking off the year with a week of Interest Group meetings to help people find their niche.  Please save the date ...
Posted By Stephen Spohn Sep 24, 2020 7:17 AM
Found In Egroup: Core Ebooks Interest Group
\ view thread
Greetings everyone, If you are receiving this message, then you have been successfully migrated to our new home in ALA's new division Core: Leadership Infrastructure Futures .  While I am certainly sad to see the end of ASGCLA, this new division presents a fantastic opportunity for us to engage more ...
Posted By Stephen Spohn Jun 4, 2020 7:23 AM
Found In Egroup: Core Ebooks Interest Group
\ view thread
Greetings Ebook Friends, By now, many of you have heard the news that the ASGCLA division (Association for Specialized, Government and Cooperative Library Agencies) which is the sponsoring division of the Consortial ebook interest group is winding down.  While we're sad that our special division is ...
Posted By Stephen Spohn Feb 11, 2020 8:22 AM
Found In Egroup: Core Ebooks Interest Group
\ view thread
We had a great turnout at the ASGCLA Consortial Ebooks Interest Group meeting at ALA Midwinter!  Thanks to all who contributed to the conversation and shared their ideas on our work together. We invite everyone in the community to share updates on their ebook projects.  So far, we have two updates ...
Posted By Stephen Spohn Mar 27, 2019 8:05 AM
Found In Library: Core Ebooks Interest Group
We are pleased to release the Final Report of the National Ebook Summit and the National Agenda for Ebooks that was developed at the National Ebook Summit .  You can learn more by downloading the summit report or browsing the home of the National Agenda for Ebooks online. The National Ebook Summit ...