Home

Find your niche.
Groups, discussions and networks

Engage

Grow your career.
Online education and resources

Learn

Share your expertise.
Ways to give back and volunteer

Grow

Latest Discussions

  • No data found
  • Announcements

    • ACRL Awards Nominations Due December 6!

      Every year, ACRL celebrates the opportunity to honor the outstanding achievements of academic and research librarians. Made possible by generous corporate support, the annual presentation of ACRL’s awards, grants, and fellowships enables ACRL to honor the very best in academic librarianship. This year, ACRL once again seeks to celebrate and recognize the accomplishments of its peers. Nominations for most awards must be submitted by December 6, 2019.

    ACRL Insider

    • Join ACRL for a free ACRL Presents webcast, “An Introduction to Academic Librarianship,” sponsored by the ACRL Membership Committee on Wednesday, October 30, 2019, from 1:00 — 2:00 p.m. Central time (11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. Pacific 12:00 – 1:00 p.m. Mountain 1:00 – 2:00 p.m. Central 2:00 – 3:00 p.m. [...]
    • Applications and nominations are invited for the position of book review editor of College Research Libraries (CRL), the scholarly research journal of the Association of College and Research Libraries (ACRL). The book review editor will work closely with the editor, members of the Editorial Board, production staff, and a [...]

    ACRL News

    • MIDDLETOWN, CT – Each year Choice, a publishing unit at the Association of College and Research Libraries, announces the editors’ selections of the best academic nonfiction titles reviewed during the year just ended. Selection as a Choice Outstanding Academic Title is a recognition of the work’s excellence and scholarly significance by the academic library community’s oldest and most prestigious review publication.
    • CHICAGO – The Association of College and Research Libraries (ACRL) announces the publication of “Libraries Promoting Reflective Dialogue in a Time of Political Polarization ,” edited by Andrea Baer, Ellysa Stern Cahoy, and Robert Schroeder. This collection explores the various ways in which librarians experience and respond to political polarization and its effects, both in our everyday work and in our professional communities.   

    Upcoming Events

    • Image of Developing Signature Pedagogies in Information Literacy

      Signature pedagogies are specific ways of teaching that move students to develop the habits of mind of a professional or disciplinarian (Ciccone, 2009). This concept is widely discussed in the Scholarship ...

       Oct 21, 2019 08:00 AM - Nov 15, 2019 08:00 PM CT

    • no image

      Be a part of a special program for women seeking to become leaders in higher education administration and student affairs. Coproduced by several higher education associations, this unique program will ...

       Dec 09, 2019 09:00 AM - Dec 12, 2019 05:00 PM ET
       Amelia Island FL