ALA Council

 View Only
last person joined: 22 days ago 

Latest Discussion Posts

  • Thanks, Joe. I have been following these two matters, and good to have your update. We really need the CASE opt-out for library workers. And we need to make sure that the Copyright ...

  • Hello, Not wanting to take time away from Council III, Council should also be aware of the 5 year plan ED/BARC#3.3 and other financial documents. https://www.ala.org/aboutala/executive-board-document-inventory-2021-2022 ...

  • Hello! Sorry for not getting back to you sooner: I touched base with the SRRT action council about this. Our understanding is that the hacking charges are baseless, and were really ...

    1 person recommends this.
  • Hello Council and Council-adjacent friends,  Council Forum III is tonight (Friday 1/21/2022) at 7pm Eastern, 6pm Central , 5pm Mountain, 4pm Pacific. I'm sending this reminder ...

  • Thank you, Jennifer! Dorcas Hand

  • Here is Google Doc we can start with https://docs.google.com/document/d/1RDxx8qN4fOL4hhK--6LYS0M5IzYTSg08oevi8agSULk/edit?usp=sharing Here is guidance on how to write a ...

  • Hello, I think the slides that describe the Advisory Council, Model 1, are missing the six members at large. Alesia McManus

Upcoming Events


Log in to see this information

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.

Current Members
180 Members
community Admin
community Admin
community Admin
community Admin
community Admin
community Admin