IFRT Members Community (Open)

 View Only
last person joined: 23 hours ago 

The Intellectual Freedom Round Table (IFRT) provides a forum for the discussion of activities, programs, and problems in intellectual freedom of libraries and librarians.

The IFRT Members Community group is the central hub for discussion, library and events. It is visible to all ALA members but only IFRT members can participate in the conversation.

Latest Discussion Posts

  • Call for Essays Contact: Shannon M. Oltmann shannon.oltmann@uky.edu  (apologies for cross-posting)    We are soliciting essays from librarians, library science ...

  • Freedom to Read Foundation Seeks Nominations for Board of Trustees The Freedom to Read Foundation (FTRF) is seeking individuals who are willing to sustain and support the ...

  • The Executive Committee of the Intellectual Freedom Round Table is meeting Wednesday, January 12, at 2:30 pm CST. IFRT Executive Committee Meetings include the officers, directors-at-large, ...

  • Hello All, At our state level Future Ready Librarians meeting on Thursday, we heard about one of our mid-sized school districts that is considering a policy that would require ...

  • Happy New Year I hope everyone received the January 2022 IFRT Newsletter in their email inbox. If not, you still have an opportunity to find out more about the IFRT Emerging Leader, ...

  • Conducting a Privacy Audit With Julie Oborny & Erin Berman. A 90-minute workshop. Wednesday, January 12, 2022 2:30 pm Eastern | 1:30 pm Central | 12:30 pm Mountain ...

  • Dear American Library Association Colleagues,  The   Coretta Scott King Book Awards Committee   (CSK) is petitioning ALA Council to move to Round Table status. If approved, ...

Latest Shared Files

Upcoming Events