ALA Council

 View Only
last person joined: 17 days ago 

REMINDER: 📢 Save the Date: 2024 ALA Virtual Membership Meeting – June 18th!

  • 1.  REMINDER: 📢 Save the Date: 2024 ALA Virtual Membership Meeting – June 18th!

    Posted 11 days ago

    The ALA Virtual Membership Meeting will be taking place on Tuesday, June 18th and all ALA members are invited to attend.

    This meeting serves as a platform for ALA members to come together and engage in discussions around significant issues impacting libraries and librarianship. It's a chance for us to collectively advocate for causes we believe in, as well as introduce Resolutions, Memorials, or Tributes. If you're interested in contributing, guidelines for submissions are available online.

    In addition to these discussions, attendees will have the opportunity to hear updates directly from ALA leaders including and gain insights into the latest organizational developments.

    Tuesday June 18, 2024, 9am PT / 11am CT / 12noon ET

    REGISTER TODAY!

    Please note that registration for this session via Zoom is required by June 13th to ensure you receive your voting credentials for the meeting. Your active participation is vital, and registering by the deadline ensures that your voice is heard and your vote counts. Voting credentials will be distributed on June 17th. ALA staff may not be able to accommodate members who have not Zoom registered by June 13th.

    For more information, please visit our website.



    ------------------------------
    Marsha P. Burgess
    Council Secretariat
    American Library Association
    mburgess@ala.org
    (312) 280-3204
    ------------------------------