ACRL DSS Digital Collections Discussion Group

last person joined: 6 days ago 

To provide a collaborative forum for discussion about digital collections and related topics, including how academic and research libraries create digital collections, make them accessible as data, and support the creation of digital collections by faculty and students.

Presentation Slides & Chat Transcript: Collaborating on Digital Collections in Teaching and Research 

Apr 01, 2021 10:28 PM

Presentation slides and chat transcript for "Collaborating on Digital Collections in Teaching and Research" part of ACRL Digital Scholarship Section Digital Collections Discussion Group Lightning Talk Series: Digital Collections in Teaching & Research.  Presented on March 26, 2021 at 11:00 AM PT/1:00 PM CT/2:00 PM ET. This session featured three talks: 

(1) Opening the Digital Archives to the Classroom—Opportunities and Challenges by Patrice-Andre Prud’homme
(2) Have It Your Way: Customizing Access to Collections for Instruction by Ashley Todd-Diaz and Felicity Knox
(3) Digital Research, But Make It Fashion by Bethany Herman

Statistics
0 Favorited
10 Views
5 Files
0 Shares
1 Downloads
Attachment(s)
pdf file
DSS DC Lightning Talk Session 1_March 26_Chat_Transcript.pdf   80 KB   1 version
Uploaded - Apr 02, 2021
pdf file
slides-for-all-presentations1.pdf   2.41 MB   1 version
Uploaded - Apr 01, 2021
pdf file
slides-for-digital-research-but-make-it-fashion.pdf   753 KB   1 version
Uploaded - Apr 01, 2021
pdf file
slides-for-have-it-your-way.pdf   1.24 MB   1 version
Uploaded - Apr 01, 2021
pdf file
slides-for-opening-the-digital-archives.pdf   434 KB   1 version
Uploaded - Apr 01, 2021

Tags and Keywords

Related Entries and Links

No Related Resource entered.