ACRL DSS Digital Collections Discussion Group

last person joined: 6 days ago 

To provide a collaborative forum for discussion about digital collections and related topics, including how academic and research libraries create digital collections, make them accessible as data, and support the creation of digital collections by faculty and students.

Chat Transcript: Collaborating on Digital Collections in Teaching and Research 

Apr 02, 2021 07:19 AM

Chat transcript for presentation for "Collaborating on Digital Collections in Teaching and Research" part of ACRL Digital Scholarship Section Digital Collections Discussion Group Lightning Talk Series: Digital Collections in Teaching & Research.  Presented on March 26, 2021 at 11:00 AM PT/1:00 PM CT/2:00 PM ET. This session featured three talks: 

(1) Opening the Digital Archives to the Classroom—Opportunities and Challenges by Patrice-Andre Prud’homme
(2) Have It Your Way: Customizing Access to Collections for Instruction by Ashley Todd-Diaz and Felicity Knox
(3) Digital Research, But Make It Fashion by Bethany Herman

Statistics
0 Favorited
4 Views
1 Files
0 Shares
1 Downloads
Attachment(s)
pdf file
DSS DC Lightning Talk Session 1_March 26_Chat_Transcript.pdf   80 KB   1 version
Uploaded - Apr 02, 2021

Tags and Keywords

Related Entries and Links

No Related Resource entered.