Asian, African, and Middle Eastern Studies Interest Group

 View Only
last person joined: 7 days ago 

AAMESIG Next Meeting on 16th Feb, 2021

  • 1.  AAMESIG Next Meeting on 16th Feb, 2021

    Posted Jan 22, 2021 05:10 PM


     
    Dear all, 
     
    I propose to meet next on 16th Feb 2021 at 10 am PST ,  12:00 CST and 1:00 pm EST. Please let me know immediately if this date and time does not work for you. 

     Agenda items:

    Brainstorming topics, panelists, date, and structure of the next AAMESIG virtual event in March.  
    Discuss strategies of publicizing the event

    I hope you can think through the topics, connect to the potential presenters and be able to discuss them during the meeting. Hoping to finalize the event at the end of this meeting. Please check the availability of the potential presenters in mid March. 
    Looking forward to the discussion. 

    Here is the meeting link 


    Meeting ID 910 1873 0517
    Please add this to your calendar. 


     

    Deepa Banerjee
    South Asian Studies Librarian
    University of Washington Libraries