ACRL DSS Digital Collections Discussion Group

last person joined: 6 days ago 

To provide a collaborative forum for discussion about digital collections and related topics, including how academic and research libraries create digital collections, make them accessible as data, and support the creation of digital collections by faculty and students.


#Digital Libraries
#Collection Development
#Division ACRL
#Digitization
#Metadata
#Professional Development
#Division
#DigitalCollections

This Friday: Talks on Digital Collections

  • 1.  This Friday: Talks on Digital Collections

    Posted Mar 22, 2021 03:02 PM

    Please join the ACRL DSS Digital Collections Discussion Group this Friday (March 26) at 11:00 AM PT/1:00 PM CT/2:00 PM ET in a one-hour session on "Collaborating on Digital Collections in Teaching and Research." The session will consist of the following three presentations.

    (1) Opening the Digital Archives to the Classroom-Opportunities and Challenges by Patrice-Andre Prud'homme

    (2) Have It Your Way: Customizing Access to Collections for Instruction by Ashley Todd-Diaz and Felicity Knox

    (3) Digital Research, But Make It Fashion by Bethany Herman

    Registration: https://ala-events.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_LNHjOk38SiSeXS5-XcbyWw

    This is part of the ACRL DSS Digital Collections Discussion Group Lightning Talk Series on Digital Collections in Teaching and Research. For more information, please visit https://bitly.com/dcdg-talks



    ------------------------------
    Ashley Sergiadis
    Digital Scholarship Librarian/Assistant Professor
    East Tennessee State University
    ------------------------------