ACRL Student Retention Discussion Group1

last person joined: 6 days ago 

Charge: To discuss methods, best practices, and assessment for developing case-by-case and programmatic efforts related to student retention.
Community members can post as a new Discussion or email ALA-acrlsrdg@ConnectedCommunity.org


#Academic Libraries
#Assessment and Evaluation
#ACRL Discussion and Interest Groups (Association of College and Research Libraries)
#Instruction
#Member Communities

FREE: Nov. 30th @ 12 pm ET Coffee & Conversation: DEI in OER

  • 1.  FREE: Nov. 30th @ 12 pm ET Coffee & Conversation: DEI in OER

    Posted 27 days ago
    Coffee & Conversations: Diversity, Equity and Inclusion in OER
    Tuesday, November 30, 2021 @ 9AM PT / 10AM MT / 11AM CT / 12PM ET
    Free Online Event
    Please join the CJCLS OER Committee on November 30th at 12 -1 pm ET for Coffee & Conversations: Equity and Diversity in OER. A follow-up from our summer series of What's Next? Equity & Diversity. 
    Participants will engage in facilitated breakout rooms to discuss a variety of topics related to DEI and OER including how campuses are handling access to technology, faculty support, and dual enrollment issues.
    Bring your own experiences with OER initiatives at your institutions. 
    Registration will end on Monday, November 22, 2021.
    After registration closes, the Zoom link will be sent out to registrants with questions for them to consider before the event on Nov. 30th. 

    Questions or Concerns please contact the OER co-chairs: Howard Marks (hmarks@midland.edu) or Ruth Slagle (rslagle@jscc.edu). 
    Attendance is Free! Register here: 


    ------------------------------
    Debbie Herman
    Director of Library and Educational Technology
    Manchester Community College
    She/Her/Hers
    ------------------------------