Search

1 to 10 of 1295
Sort by

Discussion Thread 1
Progress Update

Keri Cascio's profile image

Discussion Thread 1
Financial Working Group

Kerry Ward's profile image



Event
ALCTS Web Course: Fundamentals of Metadata

ALCTS Web Course: Fundamentals of Metadata Session 3: May 21 - June 29, 2018 This six-week course is an introduction to fundamental concepts of metadata, including: Similarities and differences between cataloging and metadata Descriptive, technical, and administrative...

 May 21, 2018 10:15 AM - Jun 29, 2018 10:15 AM CT


Event
ALCTS Web Course: Fundamentals of Collection Assessment

ALCTS Web Course: Fundamentals of Collection Assessment Session 2: May 14 - June 22, 2018 This six-week online course introduces the fundamental aspects of collection assessment in libraries. The course is designed for those who are responsible for or interested in collection assessment...

 May 14, 2018 10:15 AM - Jun 22, 2018 10:15 AM CT


Event
ALCTS Web Course: Fundamentals of Collection Development & Management

ALCTS Web Course: Fundamentals of Collection Development & Management Session 1: May 7 - June 1, 2018 This four-week online course addresses the basic components of collection development and management (CDM) in libraries. Complete definition of collection development and collection...

 May 07, 2018 10:15 AM - Jun 01, 2018 10:15 AM CT


Event
ALCTS Web Course: Fundamentals of Preservation

ALCTS Web Course: Fundamentals of Preservation Session 2: April 30 - May 25, 2018 Four-week online course that introduces participants to the principles, policies and practices of preservation in libraries and archives. It is designed to inform all staff, across divisions and...

 Apr 30, 2018 11:30 AM - May 25, 2018 11:30 AM CT


Event
ALCTS Web Course: Fundamentals of Electronic Resources Acquisitions

ALCTS Web Course: Fundamentals of Electronic Resources Acquisitions Session 2: April 23 - May 18, 2018 This four-week online course provides an overview of acquiring, providing access to, administering, supporting, and monitoring access to electronic resources. Gives a basic...

 Apr 23, 2018 11:30 AM - May 18, 2018 11:30 AM CT


Event
ALCTS webinar: Linked Data Description of Cartographic Resources

ALCTS webinar: Linked Data Description of Cartographic Resources Date: Wednesday, May 2, 2018 All webinars are one hour in length and begin at 11 am Pacific, noon Mountain, 1 pm Central, and 2 pm Eastern time. This is the sixth session of a six-part series. View the...

 May 02, 2018 | 01:00 PM - 02:00 PM CT