RDA-L

 View Only
last person joined: 21 hours ago 

Open discussion of RDA, RDA Toolkit, and related topics

ACRL Technical Services Interest Group Annual Meeting - Call for Proposals

  • 1.  ACRL Technical Services Interest Group Annual Meeting - Call for Proposals

    Posted May 05, 2023 08:43 AM
    *** Apologies for cross-posting *** 
    The ACRL Technical Services Interest Group (TSIG) invites presentation proposals for its annual meeting. The ACRL TSIG will meet virtually on Thursday, June 29, 2023, 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM Eastern.
     
    We would particularly like to hear from prospective presenters who wish to share their experiences with various issues regarding current developments and activities within the context of Academic Libraries' Technical Services. Presentations should be approximately 10-20 minutes in length and in line with the group's charge. 
    The charge of the Interest Group is "To provide a broad framework for information exchange on current developments and activities related to technical services including, but not limited to,  collection development, collection management, acquisitions, metadata services and resource discovery and delivery in academic libraries; To develop programs and foster and sponsor education and training opportunities that contribute to and enhance an understanding of acquisitions, metadata services and resource discovery and delivery in academic libraries; To better connect technical services librarians with ACRL and to enhance technical services."  

    Submission deadline: May 26, 2023
    Selection and notification: June 5, 2023
    Presentation date and time: June 29, 2023 at 2:00 PM Eastern Time /1:00 PM Central Time / 12:00 PM Mountain Time / 11:00 AM Pacific Time 

    Please submit your proposal by filling out the form at: https://forms.office.com/r/zxMW2JWs1d
    Proposals should not be sent in reply to this post. 
    Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you! 
    Laurie Palumbo, Convener
    Dan Tam Do, Incoming Convener



    ------------------------------
    Laurie Palumbo
    Resource Services Manager
    University Libraries, West Chester University of Pennsylvania
    She/Her/Hers
    ------------------------------