ALCTS Affiliates

last person joined: 5 months ago 

The ALCTS Affiliate Relations Committee works with ALCTS-affiliated groups to encourage regional activity and assist regional groups with information and advice relevant to their region and the profession. This online community is designed for everyone involved in regional technical services events and education to share information and support one another.



Follow us on Twitter:  alcts_arc 



Directory of ALCTS Affiliate Groups

Directory of ALCTS Affiliates 

Mar 23, 2009 01:44 PM

ALCTS Affiliates Directory

Alabama

Officers transition in April.
Cynthia Barnett, Moderator (2018-2019)
Birmingham Public Library
cbarnett@bham.lib.al.us
Jia He, Moderator-Elect (2018-2019)

Emily K. Allee, Past Moderator (2018-2019)
Birmingham Public Library
ekallee@bham.lib.al.us


Alaska

Annual Conference in Feb. or March. Term begins Jan.
Chair and Vice-Chair are currently vacant (2018)

Rebecca Moorman (Past Chair 2015)
University of Alaska Anchorage
rmoorman@uaa.alaska.edu

 

Arizona

Fall Conference. Officers transition following meeting at AzLA Conference.
Co-chair: vacant
Co-Chair: Linda Mortland
linda.mortland@phoenix.gov 

Arkansas

Officer transition: January 1. (New officers selected at annual conference, typically in October.)
Chair: Brian George (2019)
Huie Library, Henderson State University
Vice-Chair: Autumn Mortenson (2019)
Ouachita Baptist University
mortensona@obu.edu

California

Chair: Diane Lai (2018-2019)
Palo Alto City Library
Diane.Lai@CityofPaloAlto.org

Past Chair: Yu-Lan Chou
Santa Clara City Library

Annual spring meeting (including officer elections) and program

Chair: Rice Majors (2018-2019)
University of California, Davis
ramajors@ucdavis.edu

Vice-Chair/Chair Elect: Swetta Abeyta (2018-2019)
St. Mary’s College
Past Chair: Justine Withers (2018-2019)
University of San Francisco 

Term of office begins July 1.

President: Alyssa Loera (2018-2019)
Cal Poly Pomona, University Library
avloera@cpp.edu

 Vice-President/President Elect: Mary Wahl (2018-2019)
Pasadena City College

mwahl@pasadena.edu

Past President: Wendolyn C. Vermeer (2018-2019)
California State University, Dominguez Hills
wvermeer@csudh.edu

Colorado

Board of Directors

Connecticut

Chair: Jacqueline Toce (2018-19)
Southern Connecticut State University
tocej1@southernct.edu

Vice Chair: Dana Hanford
Central Connecticut State University 
hanfordd@ccsu.edu

President: Kate Zdepski (2018-2019)
University of Massachusetts Amherst
kzdepski@library.umass.edu

Vice President: Rosemarie Reynolds
Smith College
rreynold@smith.edu

Delaware             


District of Columbia

Chair: Vera Clyburn (2018-19)
Library of Congress
Chair-Elect: Kim Edwards
George Mason University
 

Florida

President: Sarah Hammill (2018-19)
       Florida International University

              hammills@fiu.edu

Vice President/Chair-Elect: Eric Head (2018-19)
Citrus County Library System
eric.head@citruslibraries.org

Georgia

Chair: Alexis Linoski (2018-19)
Georgia Tech Library
alexis.linoski@library.gatech.edu

Vice Chair/Chair Elect: Linh Uong
University of North Georgia


    Hawaii


    Idaho
         

    Illinois

    President: Cynthia Fuerst (2019-2020)
    Vernon Area Public Library District
    Email unavailable

    Vice President/Chair-Elect: Molly Beestrum (2020-2021)
     Northwestern University Libraries
     molly.beestrum@northwestern.edu

    Indiana

    Chair: Lori Dekydspotter 2019
    Indiana University

    Nastia Guimaraes, Chair
    aguimara@nd.edu
    University of Notre Dame
    Kate Seago, Chair-elect
    University of Kentucky
    kseago@uky.edu

    Iowa

    Chair: Susan Green, 2018
    Bettendorf Public Library
    sgreen@bettendorf.org

    Kansas

    Kentucky 
    Nastia Guimaraes, Chair
    aguimara@nd.edu
    University of Notre Dame
    Kate Seago, Chair-elect
    University of Kentucky
    kseago@uky.edu

    Louisiana

    President: Catherine Smith (2019)
    Caddo School Libraries
    catlib2000@yahoo.com

    1st Vice President/President Elect: Sonnet Ireland (2019)
    St. Tammany Parish Library
    sonnet.ireland@yahoo.com

    Maine

    • New England Technical Services Librarians
    http://nelib.org/
    https://netsl.wordpress.com/

    President: Kate Zdepski (2018-2019)
    University of Massachusetts Amherst
    kzdepski@library.umass.edu

    Vice President: Rosemarie Reynolds
    Smith College
    rreynold@smith.edu

    Maryland

    Sharon Reidt, Chair
    Southern Maryland Regional Library Association

    Vera Clyburn
    Library of Congress

    Massachusetts

    Whitni Watkins
    whitni.watkins@gmail.com

     

    • New England Technical Services Librarians
    President: Susan Edmonds president@nelib.org
    Vice President: Jennifer Bruneau vice-president@nelib.org
    Secretary: Lucinda Walker secretary@nelib.org

    Michigan


    Chair: Susan Ponischil
    Grand Valley State University
    ponisusa@gvsu.edu

    Vice Chair: Dawn Swanson
    Kettering University
    library@kettering.edu

    Minnesota

    • Minnesota Library Association Technical Services Section
    Chair: Erica Nutzman erica.nutzman@courts.state.mn.us
    Secretary: Naomi Skulan skulann@morris.umn.edu

    Mississippi


    Missouri

    Chair: Dylan Martin (2019)
    Lincoln University of Missouri
    martind2@lincoln.edu

    Vice-Chair: Pamela Withrow
    Jefferson County Library
    pwithrow@jeffcolib.org

    Montana

    Chair: Laura Tretter
    Montana Historical Society
    ltretter@mt.gov

    Nebraska

    Chair: Corrine C. Jacox
    Creighton University Law Library
    corinnejacox@creighton.edu

    Vice Chair: Harriet Wintermute
    University of Nebraska
    hwintermute2@unl.edu

    August 1-August 15: Elections

    Nevada 


    New Hampshire

    • New England Technical Services Librarians
    President: Kate Zdepski (2018-2019)
    University of Massachusetts Amherst
    kzdepski@library.umass.edu

    Vice President: Rosemarie Reynolds
    Smith College
    rreynold@smith.edu

    New Jersey

    Morris Balacco, President
    morris.balacco@fortlee.bccls.org
    Fort Lee Public Library

    Teresa Bayles, Vice President
    Somerset County Library System
    tbayles@sclibnj.org

     

    New Mexico

              Board members

    New York

    • New York Library Association
    Edward Elsner
    eelsner@ncls.org

    Board members

     

    New York Technical Services Librarians
    William Blueher, President
    william.blueher@metmuseam.org

    Enerel DAmbiinyam, Vice President

    North Carolina 

                  Resources and Technical Services Section (RTSS)

    Chair of RTSS: Katherine Silton (2019)
    North Carolina A&T State University
    ktsilton@ncat.edu

    Vice Chair/Chair Elect of RTSS: Kristin Calvert (2019)
    Western Carolina University
    kcalvert@email.wcu.edu


    North Dakota

    • North Dakota Library Association Technical Services Roundtable
    https://ndla.info/index.php

    http://ndla.info/board.php (board members)

    Present: Margaret (Maggie) Townsend president@ndla.info
    President-Elect: Traci Lund dcl@nccray.net
    Secretary: Eric Stroshane estroshane@nd.gov


    Ohio
     

    Nathan Fralick, Chair
    Regina Houseman, Vice Chair

    Misty Alvaro, Coordinator (2019)
    Upper Arlington Public Library
    Nastia Guimaraes, Chair
    aguimara@nd.edu
    University of Notre Dame
    Kate Seago, Chair-elect
    University of Kentucky
    kseago@uky.edu


    Oklahoma

    Parker T. Atkins
    tsrt@oklibs.org

    Oregon

    Kate Cleland-Sipfle, Chair
    Southern Oregon University
    Emily O'Neal, Vice-Chair
    Deschutes Public Library

    Pennsylvania

    Paige Andrew, Chair
    Anitra Gates, Vice-Chair

    Rhode Island

    • New England Technical Services Librarians
    https://netsl.wordpress.com/
    President: Kate Zdepski (2018-2019)
    University of Massachusetts Amherst
    Vice President: Rosemarie Reynolds
    Smith College
    rreynold@smith.edu

    South Carolina

    David Shay, Chair
    University of South Carolina
    shayd@mailbox.sc.edu

    Debra Franklin-Smith, Vice Chair
    University of South Carolina

    South Dakota

    Tennessee

    Acting President: Jeffie Nicholson (2019)
    Williamson County Public Library
    jeffienicholson@williamsoncounty-tn.org

    Vice President/President-Elect: Jill Rael (2019)
    Fayetteville-Lincoln County Public Library
    jhistoryfinder@gmail.com

    Texas

    • Texas Library Association
    Bonnie Hauser, Chair
    Scott Piepenburg,Chair-Elect 

    Laurel Crawford, Past-Chair

    Utah

    Jessica Breiman, Chair
    jessica.breiman@gmail.com 

    Vermont 

    • New England Technical Services Librarians
    http://nelib.org/
    https://netsl.wordpress.com/

    President: Kate Zdepski (2018-2019)
    University of Massachusetts Amherst
    kzdepski@library.umass.edu

    Vice President: Rosemarie Reynolds
    Smith College
    rreynold@smith.edu

    Virginia 

    Easter DiGangi


    Washington 

    President: Rhonda Gould (2019)
    Walla Walla County Rural Library District
    rhondag@wwrurallibrary.com

    Vice President/President-Elect: Emily Keller (2019)
    University of Washington Libraries
    emkeller@uw.edu

    West Virginia 

    Wisconsin 

    • Wisconsin Library Association
    Amy Gannaway, Chair
    agannaway@scls.info
    South Central Library System

    Nic Ashman, Chair-Elect
    nashman@cvtc.edu
    Chippewa Valley Technical College

    Beth Bechtel, Secretary

     

    Wyoming 

    • Wyoming Library Association Technology Interest Group
    Steven Boss - Chair
    sboss@uwyo.edu
    University of Wyoming Coe Library

    Kelly Easton
    keaston@conversecountylibrary.org
    Converse County Library System

    Statistics
    0 Favorited
    197 Views
    1 Files
    0 Shares
    0 Downloads
    Attachment(s)
    docx file
    ALCTS Affiliates Directory.docx   32K   1 version
    Uploaded - Nov 12, 2019

    Tags and Keywords

    Related Entries and Links

    No Related Resource entered.