RDA-L

last person joined: 4 days ago 

Open discussion of RDA, RDA Toolkit, and related topics

Core Copy Cataloging Interest Group - Call for Proposals for Core Interest Group Week

  • 1.  Core Copy Cataloging Interest Group - Call for Proposals for Core Interest Group Week

    Posted May 26, 2021 03:13 PM

    ***Please excuse cross posting***

     

    The Copy Cataloging Interest Group (CCIG) invites proposals for presentations at the Core Interest Group Week, held between July 26-30, 2021. The CCIG's session will take place on Thursday, July 29, 2021 at 2:00 PM Eastern Time | 1:00 PM Central Time |12:00 PM Mountain Time | 11:00 AM Pacific Time.

     

    Under the Core division of ALA, the Copy Cataloging Interest Group's charge is to provide a forum to discuss common problems concerning copy cataloging. We would like to hear from prospective presenters who wish to share their experiences with various issues regarding developments and activities post pandemic within the context of copy cataloging. Possible presentation topics include, but are not limited to:

    •             Quality control

    •             Workflows

    •             Copy cataloging of all kinds of materials (monographs, serials, audiovisuals, etc.)

    •             Staffing needs and training

    •             Effects of changes in cataloging standards and technology

     

    Presentations should be approximately 15 minutes. A proposal should include a title and an abstract. Please submit your proposal to Nerissa Lindsey <nlindsey@sdsu.edu> and Tachtorn Meier <tachtorn.meier@yale.edu>.

     

    Submission deadline: June 11, 2021

     

    Selection and notification: June 18, 2021

     

    Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you!

     

    Nerissa Lindsey & Tachtorn Meier (CCIG Co-Chairs)

    Keiko Suzuki & Rachel B. Turner (CCIG Co-Vice-Chairs)



    Ms. Keiko SUZUKI
    ASSISTANT DIRECTOR FOR METADATA & COLLECTION SERVICES
    THE DIGITAL LIBRARIES & TECHNICAL SERVICES
    LIBRARIES, COLLECTIONS & ACADEMIC SERVICES

    66 WEST 12TH STREET, Rm. 511, NEW YORK, NY 10011
    suzukik@newschool.edu
    T 646.909.4406 

    @TNSLibraries   newschool.edu/100

    The New School