RDA-L

last person joined: yesterday 

Open discussion of RDA, RDA Toolkit, and related topics

Reminder: CORE Competencies and Education for a Career in Cataloging IG - Call for Proposals

  • 1.  Reminder: CORE Competencies and Education for a Career in Cataloging IG - Call for Proposals

    Posted May 24, 2021 04:25 PM
    The CORE Competencies and Education for a Career in Cataloging (CECC) Interest Group (IG) invites presentation proposals for the CORE Virtual Interest Group Week, which runs from July 26-30. The CECC IG session will be held Friday, July 30 at 10am Central and will last one hour. It will be recorded and there will be no charge for attendees.

    The CECC IG "Discusses the current state of education and employment in cataloging and explores the relationship of cataloging practitioners and employers with library educators."

    The CECC IG is open to proposals on any topic related to cataloging education and employment. Presentations should be approximately 15-20 minutes in length and align with the group's purpose.

    Submission deadline: May 28, 2021
    Selection and notification: June 2, 2021
    Presentation date and time: July 30, 2021 at 8:00 AM Pacific Time / 9:00 AM Mountain Time / 10:00 AM Central Time / 11:00 AM Eastern Time

    Proposals should contain a presentation title, the names & email addresses of all presenters, and an abstract of no more than 500 words. Please email your proposal to the interest group co-chairs:

    Emily Baldoni - emily.baldoni@georgetown.edu
    Karen Snow - ksnow@dom.edu

    Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you!

    Co-chairs
    Emily Baldoni
    Karen Snow

    Co-Vice Chairs
    Athena Salaba
    Robin Fay

    Library-logo-ES.png

    Emily Baldoni

    Metadata Librarian, Digital and Special Collections

    202-687-3356

    Emily.Baldoni@georgetown.edu