Residency Interest Group

 View Only
last person joined: 12 days ago 

Charge: To support resident librarians, former resident librarians, and any interested parties to network, share their expertise, and promote resident librarian groups.
Community members can post as a new Discussion or email
Before you post: please note job postings are prohibited on ALA Connect. Please see the Code of Conduct for more information.

Fwd: Diversity Scholarships to attend Code4Lib 2022

  • 1.  Fwd: Diversity Scholarships to attend Code4Lib 2022

    Posted Jan 14, 2022 07:08 AM


    Hi All!

    As part of Code4Lib's ongoing commitment to reducing economic barriers that prevent participation for underrepresented groups, and to achieving a balanced representation of the human experience, we are pleased to announce that we are now seeking applicants for our 2022 Diversity Scholarship program:


    The Diversity Scholarship Committee hopes to award multiple scholarships, based on merit and need. Each scholarship will cover up to $1500 for travel costs, lodging, and conference fees for selected applicants from North America - with the potential for a few international scholarships of up to $3000 - to attend the 2022 Code4Lib Conference in Buffalo, New York

    Check the Code4Lib Conference Scholarships site for details on how to apply.

    The deadline for applications is Monday January 31, 2022 at 11:59 PM ET.

    The scholarship will cover conference registration and hotel accommodations up front to scholarship awardees. Other incidentals like travel and meals may be reimbursed based on the amount awarded. Reimbursement will be managed independently at the conference. Pairing up housing with other scholarship awardees or conference attendees may also be accommodated. Please contact with any questions about this arrangement. We want to ensure that financial issues do not discourage anyone from applying to this award. The scholarship committee will notify all applicants by February 15th, 2022 regardless of award results.


    2022 Code4Lib Scholarship Committee (*previous recipient)
    Jessica Benner (co-chair), Yongming Wang (co-chair), Ashley Evans Bandy*, Tiffany Henry*, Andy Hickner*, Esther Jackson*, Amanda McCormick, Claire Payne*

    Amanda McCormick
    Science Librarian
    University At Buffalo