RMRT (Retired Members Round Table)

 View Only
last person joined: yesterday 

The Retired Members Round Table (RMRT) shall exist to develop programs of particular interest to retired persons from all types of libraries and all forms of library services, including formal opportunities for continued involvement and learning; a variety of leadership training and opportunities for mentoring; lifelong professional involvement and networking; and active engagement in the American Library Association and the profession of librarianship.

Visit the Retired Members Round Table (RMRT) on the ALA website.

Latest Discussion Posts

  • Just a reminder that there will be an RMRT Board meeting on Wednesday, April 17 , 4 pm (eastern), 3 pm (central), 2 pm (mountain) and 1 pm (pacific) on Zoom. (Link below) ...

  • Many of you may know Nancy as she's an active member in ALA and she's held various leadership positions within the Retired Member Round Table Group and ALA as a whole. Learn all ...

  • Howdy RMRTers, Sorry I will not make the 4/17 meeting. Here's a high level look at a few ALA governancey thingumabobs: (wait, "thingumabobs" is a word and is spelled correctly ...

  • Join the lively book conversation this Sunday. The prompt is "a Western." If you haven't read a western, come anyway. Zoom link below. See you Sunday! # # # # # ...

  • Profile Picture

    Link for book club?

    I need the start time and the zoom link for the Sunday March 24 book club

  • Thanks for letting us know. You have my vote! Nancy

  • Did you know, if you are retired, you are eligible to apply for two travel awards specifically given to retired ALA members. One award requires you to be a member of the Retired ...



Latest Q&A List

Please login to see all eligible question postings.

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.

Upcoming Events

Log in to see this information

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.