GODORT (Government Documents Round Table)

 View Only
last person joined: 22 hours ago 

The mission of the Government Documents Round Table (GODORT) is to (1) To provide a forum for discussion of problems, concerns, and for exchange of ideas by librarians working with government documents; (2) to provide a force for initiating and supporting programs to increase availability, use, and bibliographic control of documents; (3) to increase communication between documents librarians and other librarians; (4) to contribute to the extension and improvement of education and training of documents librarians.

Learn more about GODORT on the ALA website.

Open Meeting Announcement: State and Local Documents Task Force Virtual Meeting June 16th

  • 1.  Open Meeting Announcement: State and Local Documents Task Force Virtual Meeting June 16th

    Posted Jun 03, 2015 09:17 AM

    Save the Date!


    The State and Local Documents Task Force will be having a virtual meeting Tuesday, June 16th at 1:30 pm Eastern Time (that's 12:30 Central, 11:30 Mountain and 10:30 Pacific). Help plan the future of the SLDTF!
    We will open up discussion to identify tasks or goals for the task force to accomplish in the next five years.


    The task force is sponsoring a program this year during our regular meeting time at Annual, with only a brief period of time for business. We would like to get the conversation rolling before the conference.
    Please join in and help us brainstorm.


    Details on how to access the online meeting room will be posted on June 15th.


    Please contact me with any questions: hager_s@cde.state.co.us


    Samantha Hager, Coordinator, State and Local Documents Task Force



  • 2.  RE: Open Meeting Announcement: State and Local Documents Task Force Virtual Meeting June 16th

    Posted Jun 03, 2015 11:46 AM

    I'm planning to attend. Thank you for holding a virtual meeting! 



  • 3.  RE: Open Meeting Announcement: State and Local Documents Task Force Virtual Meeting June 16th

    Posted Jun 03, 2015 01:21 PM

    Glad you can make it!