Go to:
Discussion
Online Doc
File
Poll
Event
Meeting Request
Suggestion
Ellen Safley's picture

An ALCTS Webinar on The Rise and Fall of Reference Collections--Strategies for Managing Change

When: 
Wednesday, April 14, 2010
1:00 pm to 2:00 pm, US/Central

Description

David Tyckoson, Associate Dean of the Henry Madden Library at  California State University, Fresno, will present a webinar on the Rise and Fall of Reference Collections.  David will provide an analysis of the current state of reference collections, usage of traditional resources, and strategies for the future.

David is the past President of the Reference and User Services Association of the American Library Association and won the Isadore Gilbert Mudge Award in 2005 for his contributions to reference librarianship.

This webinar is scheduled for Wednesday, April 14th at 2 pm Eastern , 1 pm Central, 12 pm Mountain, and 11 am Pacific time.

This webinar will be approximately 1 hour in length.

**Registration   **

To register, complete the online form or register by mail for the session you would like to attend.

Fees

Individual Rates

ALCTS Members: $39; Non-Members: $49

Group Rate

ALCTS Members & Non-Members: $99

*The one-time fee includes unlimited access to the webinar recording and materials.

 

For questions about registration, contact Tom Ferren, ALA Senior Registration Coordinator at 1-800-545-2433, ext. 4293 or tferren@ala.org.

For all other questions or comments related to the webinars, contact Julie Reese, ALCTS Events Manager at 1-800-545-2433, ext. 5034 or jreese@ala.org.