Warning message

ALA Connect User logins are disabled for a temporary "gray-out" period, to prevent new posts while we upgrade into the New Connect. This gray-out period will begin on March 26th, and the new site will be launched on April 25th.

Users can use Search to view public content. Logins will be reinstated and users can create new posts, upload files, etc. post launch.

Thank you for your patience in cooperation. Check out training resources and schedule at:
http://www.ala.org/support/alaconnect

Or contact Julianna Kloeppel for training or Pam Akins with questions/concerns.
Go to:
Discussion
Online Doc
File
Poll
Event
Meeting Request
Suggestion
Elizabeth Berman's picture

First Wednesdays on Facebook - Science Information Literacy Discussions

When: 
Wednesday, September 2, 2009
1:00 pm to 2:00 pm, US/Central

Please join us on Wednesday, September 2, 2009 (2PM ET; 1PM CT; 12PM MT; 11AM PT) for the First Wednesday IL Discussion on Facebook. To join the discussion, logon to Facebook and search for "Science Information Literacy Wiki," then go to the SILW page Discussions tab.

If you can't make it on September 2, please feel free to post at your convenience. We also welcome topic suggestions for future First Wednesday discussions.

-Elizabeth Berman (eliabeth.berman@uvm.edu) and Roxanne Bogucka (roxanne.bogucka@austin.utexas.edu), STS Information Literacy co-chairs