ACRL LPSS (Marta) Lange / SAGE-CQ Award Committee (Law and Political Science Section) Committee

Closed group
In: ACRL LPSS (Law & Political Science Section), Academic Libraries, Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL) -- Awards & Citations, Awards & Citations, Librarianship
5 members  |  About this group  |   Syndicate content

To recognize annually an academic or law librarian who, through research, other creative activity, or service to the profession, makes distinguished contributions to bibliography and information service in law or political science.

OBJECTIVES: Nominees should have achieved distinction in one or more of the following areas: Planning and implementation of a model  bibliography/information services program in a law or political science library; History of contributions to the field through research, publications and other activities displaying active participation in the advancement of law/political science librarianship; Service to the profession through ACRL or related regional and national organizations; and Promotion or development of an education program for law and political science librarianship that has served as a model for other courses and programs.
ELIGIBILITY: Individuals may nominate themselves or others.

Electronic submissions are required. Nominations should include a letter of
nomination including the name, address, and phone number of both the nominating
party and the nominee as well as a narrative supporting the nomination, and a
current vita. 

Web Site:
Program URL:

Deadline for Nominations: December 6, 2013

E-mail nominations to Kelly S. Janousek, Chair, Marta Lange/SAGECQ Press Awards Committee 2013-2014,

Subscribe to ACRL LPSS (Marta) Lange / SAGE-CQ Award Committee (Law and Political Science Section)