Go to:
Discussion
Online Doc
File
Poll
Event
Meeting Request
Suggestion
Gwendolyn Prellwitz (staff)'s picture

March Conference call for Committee on Diversity - 11am Central 3/7/2017

When: 
Tuesday, March 7, 2017
11:00 am to 12:00 pm, US/Central

Please hold 11am Central / 12pm Eastern / 9am Pacific on Tuesday, March 7th for a COD Conference Call.

Below are agenda items from off-list discussions and Midwinter discussions, please let us know if you have agenda items to add. 

Call 866-801-5789
Enter Pasccode: 78965432

AGENDA 

  • Candidates for ALA Office who had requested time on agenda at Midwinter – Loida Garcia-Febo
  • Review of EDI Strategic Direction – Martin

  • Update from IFC Joint Group (Library Bill of Rights on Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion in Libraries)  - Martin/Jesse

  • Subcommittee transfer - Gwendolyn

  • MIG Facilitated Discussion at AC2017 and best practices virtual round-up – Rebecca/Tiana/Karen

  • Discussion with Diversity Councilors at ALA Midwinter and next steps – All who participated

  • COD Priorities for next five months – All

  • Updates on Council resolutions and actions from Midwinter – Volunteer who serves on Council

  • Scheduling Monthly Calls – All

  • Meetings at ALA Annual - All