Go to:
Discussion
Online Doc
File
Poll
Event
Meeting Request
Picture
Suzanna Conrad's picture

Digital Curation for Beginners: An Archival View for Librarians

Tags: Webinars | 2014
When: 
Monday, March 24, 2014
1:00 pm to 2:00 pm, US/Central

Dear DCIG Members,

Recording: The recording of this webinar is now available at http://ala.adobeconnect.com/p9o4vcw2koj

Copies of Lisa Snider's slides are also attached to this post.

Please join us for our next webinar "Digital Curation for Beginners: An Archival View for Librarians"

Speaker: Lisa Snider, Electronic Records Archivist at the Harry Ransom Center at the University of Texas at Austin

Description: Do you have nightmares about digital curation? Would you rather go to the dentist than learn about it? If you said yes, then this webinar is for you! Lisa Snider has designed this webinar for beginners, and uses analogies and plain language to explain the major components of the digital curation lifecycle. She will talk about the lifecycle from the time materials come in, to the preservation, storage and access of them. The webinar is taught from an archival point of view, but easily translates to libraries.

Date:  03/24/2014 1PM CST; 60 minutes long (11AM PST, 2PM EST)

Event Registration Pagehttp://ala.adobeconnect.com/e5tw2gp9ubz/event/registration.html  

Event Login Page:   http://ala.adobeconnect.com/e5tw2gp9ubz/event/login.html

Access: Only registered users may enter the room (guest access is blocked). Limit of 100 attendees (including speakers).

Note: Please do not access the meeting link above prior to 30 minutes before the start time as you may interrupt another meeting.

Suzanna Conrad's picture

Adding a transcript of the event.

AttachmentSize
Transcript of the event96.45 KB
Becky Ryder's picture

Will this webinar be held again?