Core Linked Data Interest Group

 View Only
last person joined: 9 days ago 

✉ Send an email to ALA-CoreLinkedData@ConnectedCommunity.org to start a discussion or share a file.

About this Group

👐 Anyone can view all content in the group, but only people who join it can post to it. Anyone can join to participate.


Purpose: Provides a forum for discussion of issues related to Linked Library Data and the role of library metadata in the Semantic web. Goals include: raising awareness of Semantic Web technologies, such as the Resource Description Framework (RDF) and the use of URIs as identifiers within bibliographic descriptions; promoting research on linked data challenges, such as domain modeling and vocabulary selection and design; and informing the ongoing development of existing metadata standards for Libraries, Archives and Cultural Heritage Institutions.

Related Groups:

This group is part of Core's Technology Section.

Portraits of three Core members with caption Become a Member: Find Your Home: Core.

 

Share-VDE semi-annual workshop / June 27th at 8am - 10am PDT | 11am - 1pm EDT | 5pm - 7pm CEST.

  • 1.  Share-VDE semi-annual workshop / June 27th at 8am - 10am PDT | 11am - 1pm EDT | 5pm - 7pm CEST.

    Posted Jun 16, 2022 10:08 AM

    Dear all,

     

    The Share-VDE semi-annual workshop for current and former members and for observer institutions will be held on Monday June 27th at 8am - 10am PDT | 11am - 1pm EDT | 5pm - 7pm CEST.

     

    The session will be held both in presence at the Library of Congress premises and online, see the draft agenda for details on how to join https://bit.ly/SVDE_workshop_2022-Jun-27

     

    Please fill the RSVP form to indicate attendance forecast https://forms.gle/hDFcJZoMRLPpVYZu6.

    The event is free and open.

     

    This form is a RSVP intended to assess the number of participants, to better handle space limitations in the meeting room.

     

    We hope to see as many of you as possible, either in Washington, DC, or online.



    ------------------------------
    Jim Hahn
    Head of Metadata Research
    University of Pennsylvania
    ------------------------------