Core Cataloging and Classification Research Interest Group

last person joined: 7 hours ago 

✉ Send an email to ALA-CoreCatalogingAndClassificationResearch@ConnectedCommunity.org to start a discussion or share a file.

About this Group

👐 Anyone can view all content in the group, but only people who join it can post to it. Anyone can join to participate.


Purpose: Provides a showcase for viewing and discussing the latest research projects in the organization and retrieval of information.

Related Groups:

This interest group is part of Core's Metadata and Collections Section.

Portraits of three Core members with caption Become a Member: Find Your Home: Core.

 

North American RDA Committee Update Forum: Monday, August 3

  • 1.  North American RDA Committee Update Forum: Monday, August 3

    Posted Jul 24, 2020 08:24 AM

    Dear cataloging colleagues,

     Some of you may be interested to attend the North American RDA Committee (NARDAC) Update Forum that will be held Monday, August 3. Please see the info below.

    Yukari Sugiyama

    Librarian for Discovery and Metadata Assessment

    Resource Discovery Services, Yale University Library

    Tel: (203) 436-9846 



     

    The North American RDA Committee invites you to

    its first online RDA Update Forum

    to be held

    Monday, August 3 at

     

    Hawaii-Aleutian Standard Time: 9:00-11:00 am

    Alaska Daylight Time: 11:00 am-1:00 pm

    Pacific Daylight Time: 12:00-2:00 pm

    Mountain Daylight Time: 1:00-3:00 pm

    Central Daylight Time: 2:00-4:00 pm

    Eastern Daylight Time: 3:00-5:00 pm

    Atlantic Daylight Time: 4:00-6:00 pm

    Newfoundland Daylight Time: 4:30-6:30 pm

     

    This free webinar will feature presentations from members of NARDAC and other RDA experts on recent activities and key RDA topics. The session will be recorded and publicly shared. Click here to register to attend the WebEx event.

     

    Program line-up (order and title of presentations subject to change)

    • RDA Hot Topics, Thomas Brenndorfer, NARDAC Representative to the RSC
    • RDA/PS conversion project update: the LC/PCC policy statements, Melanie Polutta, LC Representative to NARDAC
    • Getting ready for the new RDA Toolkit: updates from Library and Archives Canada, Thi Bao Tran Phan, CCC Representative to NARDAC
    • Translating the new RDA Toolkit into French, Daniel Paradis, Translations Team Liaison Officer
    • RDA Toolkit Update, James Hennelly, Director of ALA Digital Reference
    • RDA conformance in a complex environment, Stephen Hearn, ALA Representative to NARDAC
    • 3R is almost done - what's next?, Kathy Glennan, RSC Chair