Topic Thread

Academic Outreach Online Roundtable Discussions: Outreach to Faculty

  • 1.  Academic Outreach Online Roundtable Discussions: Outreach to Faculty

    Posted Jun 02, 2016 11:31 AM

    The next round of the ULS Academic Outreach Committee's Online Roundtable Discussions will take place the week of June 13th.


    Each discussion will last 1 hour and be limited to 9 participants and 1 facilitator (like a face-to-face roundtable discussion).  All discussions will be hosted on Google Hangouts on Air. The sessions will be recorded and posted to the ACRL ULS Academic Outreach Committee YouTube Channel. Past discussions are posted there now.


    June’s Topic: Outreach to Faculty


    This month's discussion will focus on how libraries approach outreach to faculty. We will talk about reaching faculty, and developing programming for faculty whether they're new, tenure-track, or adjuncts. Come prepared to talk about what you're doing, share ideas, successes, and lessons learned. Join us for a lively discussion and leave with great ideas to bring back to your library!


    Tuesday, June 14th          10am PST / 11am MST / 12pm CST / 1pm EST  register


    Wednesday, June 15th     11am PST / 12pm MST / 1pm CST / 2pm EST  register


    Thursday, June 16th         12pm PST / 1pm MST / 2pm CST / 3pm EST  register


     



    To register, select a date/time above and click the “register” link. You will need a valid Gmail account to participate.


    Discussions are limited in numbers to encourage active discussion from all participants, varying in expertise. Participants must have a microphone in order to participate. Those interested in observing the discussion are encouraged to watch the live broadcast or review the recordings on our YouTube Channel


    Instructions for accessing the discussion in Google Hangouts on Air will be sent to participants by email.



  • 2.  RE: Academic Outreach Online Roundtable Discussions: Outreach to Faculty

    Posted Jun 16, 2016 02:11 PM

    Just finished the Thursday session for this topic and have come away with a list of ideas to try. Thanks to the Committee for planning and offering this session.



  • 3.  RE: Academic Outreach Online Roundtable Discussions: Outreach to Faculty

    Posted Jun 16, 2016 03:55 PM

    Thanks for your kind words, Eileen - we're glad to hear you enjoyed the discussion and have some new ideas!