RDA-L

 View Only
last person joined: 5 days ago 

Open discussion of RDA, RDA Toolkit, and related topics

Webinar "Non-Latin Variants in Name Authority Records: Different Perspectives, New Practices", June 20, 2024

  • 1.  Webinar "Non-Latin Variants in Name Authority Records: Different Perspectives, New Practices", June 20, 2024

    Posted Jun 12, 2024 06:25 PM

    Dear Colleagues,

    The PCC SCS Task Group on Evaluation Guidelines for Non-Latin Script References in Name Authority Records  is delighted to invite you to join our webinar:

    Non-Latin Variants in Name Authority Records: Different Perspectives, New Practices

    The Task Group will present the results of its recommendations for how non-Latin script references in name authorities will be evaluated, including the coding of preferred non-Latin script variant access points and how they will be used, with examples in various non-Latin languages and scripts.

    Presenters: Shi Deng, Iman Dagher, Adam Schiff, and Bob Maxwell

    Date: Thursday, June 20, 2024

    Time: 3:00 4:00 pm ET / 2:00-3:00 pm CT / 3:00-4:00 pm MT / 12:00-1:00 pm PT / 9:00-10 am HT

    Registration link:  https://ucla.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_dLI5VVVQTNmLhqczZQQaYg#/registration

    The webinar will be recorded, and the recording will be shared with registered participants

     

    Sincerely,

    Iman Dagher & Shi Deng, PCC-TG Co-Chairs

    ********************************

    Iman Dagher

    Arabic & Islamic Studies Metadata Librarian

    UCLA Library.  Resource Acquisitions & Metadata Services

    Email: idagher@library.ucla.edu

    Phone: (310) 825-8642



    ------------------------------
    Adam Schiff
    Principal Cataloger
    University of Washington Libraries
    He/Him/His
    ------------------------------