RDA-L

last person joined: 7 days ago 

Open discussion of RDA, RDA Toolkit, and related topics

ALA Annual 2021 Virtual Conference - ACRL Technical Services Interest Group - Call for Proposals

  • 1.  ALA Annual 2021 Virtual Conference - ACRL Technical Services Interest Group - Call for Proposals

    Posted 7 days ago

    *** Apologies for cross-posting *** 

     

    The ACRL Technical Services Interest Group invites presentation proposals at ALA Annual 2021 Virtual Conference, held between June 23-29, 2021. The ACRL TSIG will meet on Friday, June 25, 2021, 2:15 PM – 3:15 PM Central.

      

    We would particularly like to hear from prospective presenters who wish to share their experiences with various issues regarding current developments and activities within the context of Academic Libraries' Technical Services. Presentations should be approximately 15-20 minutes in length and in line with the group's charge. 

     

    The charge of the Interest Group is "To provide a broad framework for information exchange on current developments and activities related to technical services including, but not limited to,  collection development, collection management, acquisitions, metadata services and resource discovery and delivery in academic libraries; To develop programs and foster and sponsor education and training opportunities that contribute to and enhance an understanding of acquisitions, metadata services and resource discovery and delivery in academic libraries; To better connect technical services librarians with ACRL and to enhance technical services."  

     

    Submission deadline: May 12, 2021

    Selection and notification: May 16, 2021

    Presentation date and time: June 25, 2021 at 3:15 PM Eastern Time / 2:15 PM Central Time / 1:15 PM Mountain Time / 12:15 PM Pacific Time 

     

    Please submit your proposal by filling out this form http://bit.ly/2021_ALA_Annual_ACRL_TSIG. Proposals should not be sent in reply to this post. 

     

    Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you! 

     

    Marina E. Morgan - Convener

    David Van Kleeck - Incoming Convener

     

    Marina Morgan

    Metadata Librarian

    Modern Languages Liaison

    Florida Southern College, Roux Library

    +1 (863) 616-6450

    mmorgan@flsouthern.edu

     

    Dave Van Kleeck

    Chair, Cataloging and Discovery Services

    George A. Smathers Libraries

    University of Florida

    +1 (352) 273-2863

    dvankleeck@ufl.edu