ALA Council

last person joined: one month ago 

Transforming ALA Governance - after Annual update

  • 1.  Transforming ALA Governance - after Annual update

    Posted Jul 18, 2021 09:54 PM

    Dear Council:

    I am writing to give you an update on our process following Council's decision to take a pause and establish a plan on our pursuit of stronger governance structure.   We want to do this well.  

    We will be discussing this item at the next Executive Board meeting on 7/20 at 1 p.m. Pacific/2 p.m. Mountain/3 p.m. Central/4 p.m. Eastern. The meeting link is below and I encourage you to join us.

    All Board meetings are open to the public unless we are in closed session (reserved for confidential items).  We will be discussing the name of this group, the charge, outcomes and a timeline.  Thank you for your patience as we work on this process with care and deliberation.

      

    Best,

     

    Patty Wong
    2021-22 ALA President




    https://connect.ala.org/events/event-description?CalendarEventKey=37ca57d7-885f-448d-8d86-835050c4db3c&CommunityKey=927d02c1-673b-4e91-9911-8fdf8dc3407f&Home=%2fhome 
    --


    ------------------------------
    Patty Wong
    President, American Library Association
    City Librarian/Director of Library Services
    Santa Monica Public Library
    (424) 280-0754 cell
    She/her/hers
    ------------------------------