Validating and Conformance Checking of EPUB

last person joined: 3 days ago 

Charge: The Universal Accessibility Interest group offers librarians, support staff, students, and other advocates networking and collaboration opportunities, information sharing and programming to promote accessibility in academic libraries, including web accessibility, assistive technology, reference and instruction for users with disabilities and captioning processes.
Community members can post as a new Discussion or email ALA-acrluaig@ConnectedCommunity.org
When:  Nov 3, 2021 from 04:00 PM to 05:00 PM (UTC)
Presenters:
- George Kerscher, DAISY Consortium.
- Charles LaPierre, Benetech.
- James Yanchak, Taylor & Francis.

Description:
Validation and conformance checking are two critical parts of accessible EPUB creation, but what does that really mean, how can they be accomplished and what are the common issues people encounter?
This webinar will answer those questions and many more, providing a deeper understanding of the processes and ultimately helping everyone to produce better EPUB publications.

This webinar is especially relevant for:
- anyone interested in producing better EPUB publications

Time:
1600 Universal Time (900 PDT, 1200 EDT, 1600 BST, 1700 CEST)
Please note that this webinar maybe 1 hour later than usual for attendees outside of Europe because of seasonal time changes. All webinars in this series are recorded and made available on daisy.org the following week.

Location

Online Instructions:

Contact

DAISY Consortium