ACRL Publications Coordinating Committee

 View Only
last person joined: 3 months ago 

Charge: To recommend to the ACRL Board the appointment of editors of ACRL journals and publications for which there are no paid staff; to approve the appointment of editorial board members on the recommendation of the respective editors; to advise the ACRL Board and Budget and Finance committee on matters relating to ACRL publications; to promote writing and effective research methods to librarians; to gather stakeholder input regarding new publishing directions for the purposes of recommending specific actions or for the purposes of advising the ACRL Board; to encourage the recruitment of new authors and to bring them into the ACRL publishing pipeline by referring them to the appropriate editor; and to promote author submission of proposals and manuscripts across the full range of ACRL publications.

#Association of College and Research Libraries (ACRL) -- Publications
#Association of College and Research Libraries (ACRL) -- Publications

Latest Discussion Posts

  • Hi all, Attached are the minutes from our June 7th PCC meeting. A big thank you to Candice for taking such complete notes. Warm wishes, Jenny ------------------------------ ...

  • Hi all, The ACRL Publications Coordinating Committee will be meeting virtually on Tuesday, June 7, 2022 at 12pm PST, 1pm MST, 2pm CST, 3pm EST. The agenda is attached, as well ...

  • Hi all, Thank you for completing the poll. Our next PCC meeting will be held virtually on Tuesday, June 7, 2022 at 2:00-3:00 CDT. Zoom details and agenda will be shared in the ...

  • Yes ------------------------------ Jessica Brangiel Electronic Resources Management Librarian Swarthmore College, McCabe Library She/Her/Hers ------------------------------

  • Yes ------------------------------ Jessica Brangiel Electronic Resources Management Librarian Swarthmore College, McCabe Library She/Her/Hers ------------------------------

  • Yes ------------------------------ Jessica Brangiel Electronic Resources Management Librarian Swarthmore College, McCabe Library She/Her/Hers ------------------------------

  • Yes ------------------------------ Jessica Brangiel Electronic Resources Management Librarian Swarthmore College, McCabe Library She/Her/Hers ------------------------------

Upcoming Events


Log in to see this information

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.

Current Members
25 Members
community Admin
community Admin
community Admin
community Admin
community Admin
community Admin