ACRL DSS Digital Collections Discussion Group

last person joined: 6 days ago 

To provide a collaborative forum for discussion about digital collections and related topics, including how academic and research libraries create digital collections, make them accessible as data, and support the creation of digital collections by faculty and students.


#Digital Libraries
#Collection Development
#Division ACRL
#Digitization
#Metadata
#Professional Development
#Division
#DigitalCollections

Friday, April 23: Talks on Digital Tools

  • 1.  Friday, April 23: Talks on Digital Tools

    Posted 18 days ago

    Please join the ACRL DSS Digital Collections Discussion Group this Friday (April 23) at 11:00 AM PT/1:00 PM CT/2:00 PM ET in a one-hour session on "Enhancing Digital Collections in Teaching and Research with Digital Tools." The session will consist of the following three presentations.

    (1) Library Support for Faculty Digital Projects by Wendy Mann and Alyssa Fahringer

    (2) Connecting the Digital to the Terrestrial: Historic Drawings of Yosemite by Mike Wurtz

    (3) Teaching Metadata and Collection Lifecycles in the Humanities Classroom using CollectionBuilder by Olivia Wikle and Cal Murgu

    Registration: https://ala-events.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_vUFVyOO6R8qJ3eiQuCxctA

    This is part of the ACRL DSS Digital Collections Discussion Group Lightning Talk Series on Digital Collections in Teaching and Research. For more information, please visit https://bitly.com/dcdg-talks



    ------------------------------
    Ashley Sergiadis
    Digital Scholarship Librarian/Assistant Professor
    East Tennessee State University
    ------------------------------