ACRL ULS Academic Outreach Committee

Academic Outreach Online Roundtable Discussions: Planning Outreach on a Budget (or No Budget)

  • 1.  Academic Outreach Online Roundtable Discussions: Planning Outreach on a Budget (or No Budget)

    Posted Feb 23, 2018 06:44 PM

    The ULS Academic Outreach Committee offers a series of Online Roundtable Discussions on topics related to Academic Outreach endeavors. 


    March 2018 Topic: Planning Outreach on a Budget (or No Budget)


    This month’s discussion will focus on how academic libraries plan outreach activities, programs, and events on a budget (or with no budget). We will talk about creative ways to stretch resources, low or no cost ideas, and more! Come prepared to talk about what you’re doing, share ideas, successes, and lessons learned. Join us for a lively discussion and leave with great ideas to bring back to your library!


    Each discussion will last 1 hour and be limited to 9 participants and 1 facilitator (like a face-to-face roundtable discussion).


    All discussions will be hosted on Google Hangouts on Air/YouTube Live.


    Sign up for one of the following dates and times:


    Tuesday, March 6         10am PST / 11am MST / 12pm CST / 1pm EST / Register


    Wednesday, March 7    11am PST / 12pm MST / 1pm CST / 2pm EST / Register


    Thursday, March 8       12pm PST / 1pm MST / 2pm CST / 3pm EST / Register


    *You will need a valid Gmail/Google account to participate. Confirmation details and instructions for accessing the discussion will be sent to participants by email.


    Discussions are limited in numbers to encourage active discussion from all participants, varying in expertise. Participants must have a microphone in order to participate.


    Instructions for accessing the discussion in Google Hangouts on Air will be sent to participants by email.


    Questions?  Please email ULS.AOC@gmail.com


    Best,


    ULS Academic Outreach Committee