## 2019-2020 ALA CD#11.2\_inf 2020 ALA Midwinter Meeting

## COUNCIL TELLERS REPORT January 2020

## The ALA Council Committee of Tellers for the election of three (3) ALA Executive Board members:

The first **THREE (3)** candidates receiving the highest number of votes will be elected to 3-year terms (2020-2023) and seated on the ALA Executive Board at the conclusion of the 2020 Annual Conference in Chicago. Their terms will end at the conclusion of the 2023 Annual Conference. The ALA Council Committee of Tellers received all ALA Council ballots cast for the election Monday, January 27, at 6:00 pm.

**154** Ballots were returned.

**0** Ballots were voided.

The following three candidates were elected:

- Latrice Booker
- Alexandra Rivera
- Larry Neal

Election results are attached.

ALA Council Tellers Committee:

kYmberly Keeton Romelia Salinas Andrew Wertheimer, Chair

## **ALA Executive Board Election**

<b>ALA Executive Board Member</b> Vote for 3			
Latrice Booker		88	57.1 %
Alexandra Rivera		70	45.5 %
Larry Neal		66	42.9 %
Sara Dallas		49	31.8 %
Susan Jennings		45	29.2 %
Sandy Hirsh		45	29.2 %
Ann Ewbank		37	24.0 %
Eric Suess		26	16.9 %
	Total Valid Votes:	154	
	Unexercised Votes:	0	
	Total Votes:	154	