NOMINATIONS FOR THE ELECTION OF THE 2019-2020 COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES (COC)

In accordance with ALA Bylaw Article III, Section 6(a) and (b), the 2018-2019 Council Committee on Committees submits the following candidates from Council for election by Council at the 2019 ALA Annual Conference to the **2019-2020 COUNCIL COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES** to be chaired by ALA President-Elect Julius C. Jefferson Jr.

Additional nominations for the Council Committee on Committees election may be made by Councilors from the floor, but such nominees' term must extend through 2020. The names of the candidates are presented in random order.

Council Committee on Committees. FOUR (4) Councilors are to be elected for a one-year (2019-2020) term:

Raymond Pun

Instruction and Research Librarian Alder Graduate School of Education Palo Alto, CA

Oscar Baeza

Librarian/Associate Professor El Paso Community College El Paso, TX

Emily Clasper

Director of Strategic Strategies University of Rochester Rochester, NY

Ana Elisa De Campos Salles

Senior Librarian Palo Alto City Library Palo Alto, CA

Johana Orellana Cabrera

Adult Services Librarian North Richland Hills Library Euless, TX

Sarah Thornbery

Teacher-Librarian Springboro Jr. High School Library Springboro, OH

Elissia Buell

Librarian Oxnard, CA

Leslie Preddy

Library Media Specialist Perry Meridian Middle School Greenwood, IN

2018-2019 Council Committee on Committees: Latrice Booker; Dora T. Ho; Jack Martin; Louis Muñoz Jr.; Wanda Kay Brown, chair