ALA Council

Sunday, January 29, 2023

Registration for the LLX is Required

8:30 AM-11:45 AM Hawaii Time / 9:30 AM-12:45 PM Alaska Time / 10:30 AM-1:45 PM Pacific Time 11:30 AM-2:45 PM Mountain Time / 12:30-3:45 PM Central Time / 1:30-4:45 PM Eastern Time

Presiding Officer: Lessa Kanani'opua Pelayo-Lozada, ALA President **Assisting Presiding Officer:** Emily Drabinski, ALA President-Elect **Secretary of Council:** Tracie D. Hall, ALA Executive Director **Parliamentarian:** Adrian Stratton

Central Time*	Торіс	Presenter/Facilitator
12:30 PM - 12:35 PM	 Call to Order Introductions and Announcements Establishing the Quorum Consent Agenda Agenda Review, ALA CD#8.3 action item 	Lessa Pelayo-Lozada, ALA President
12:35 PM - 12:50 PM	Memorials, Tributes and Testimonials: <i>MEMORIAL RESOLUTIONS HONORING</i> : • Terrilyn Chun, M-#1	Lessa Pelayo-Lozada, ALA President
	 TRIBUTE RESOLUTIONS RECOGNIZING/HONORING: Tribute Resolution Recognizing the Chinese American Librarians Association's 50th Anniversary, T-#1 	Lessa Pelayo-Lozada, ALA President
12:50 PM - 1:00 PM 1:00 PM-1:15 PM 1:15 PM-1:30 PM 1:30 PM-1:45 PM 1:45 PM-2:00 PM	 Reports of ALA/Council Committees: Report of the Tellers on the ALA Executive Board Council Election Results, ALA CD#11.2 International Relations Committee ALA CD#18 Intellectual Freedom Committee ALA CD#19 Committee on Legislation, ALA CD#20 Committee on Education, ALA CD#41 action item 	XXXXXXX, Head Teller Julius C. Jefferson Jr.,IRC Chr Lesliediana Jones , IFC Chr. Ed Garcia, COL Chair Sandy Hirsh, COE Chair

Central Time*	Topic (cont'd)	Presenter/Facilitator
2:00 PM - 2:15 PM	Report of Officers:	
	 Budget Objectives/Programmatic Priorities, ALA CD#13.1_ action item 	Peter Hepburn, ALA Treasurer
2:15 PM - 2:30 PM	 Reports of Special Committees: Freedom to Read Foundation (FTRF) ALA CD#22 	Peter Coyl, FTRF Pres.
2:30 PM- 2:45 PM 2:45 PM- 3:00 PM	New Business/Resolutions: • XXXXXXXX action item • XXXXXXXXX action item	XXXXXX, ALA Councilor XXXXXX, ALA Councilor
3:00 PM - 3:05 PM	Announcements	Tracie D. Hall, ALA Executive Director
3:05 PM – 3:20 PM	Break	Lessa Pelayo-Lozada, ALA President
	CLOSED SESSION-Current Councilors Only:	
3:20 PM – 3:30 PM	ALA Honorary Membership Nomination , ALA CD#46, action item	Lessa Pelayo-Lozada, ALA President
3:30 PM - 3:40 PM	ALA Affiliate Request Update, ALA CD#47, action item	Lessa Pelayo-Lozada, ALA President
3:40 PM- 3:45 PM	Announcement, Adjournment	Lessa Pelayo-Lozada, ALA President