DRAFT: Thursday, June 22, 2023

ALA Council III

Monday, June 26, 2023

(Councilor Attendance Required)

5:00 AM-8:00 AM Hawaii Time /6:00 -9:00 AM Alaska Time / 7:00-10:00 AM Pacific Time 8:00-11:00 AM Mountain Time / 9:00 AM-12:00 PM Central Time / 10:00 AM-1:00 PM Eastern Time Registration for the ALA Annual Conference is Required

Presiding Officer: Lessa Kanani'opua Pelayo-Lozada, ALA President Assisting Presiding Officer: Emily Drabinski, ALA President-Elect Secretary of Council: Tracie D. Hall, ALA Executive Director

Parliamentarian: Adrian Stratton

Order of Business

Order of Busiliess			
Central Time*	Topic	Presenter/Facilitator	
9:00 AM - 9:05 AM	 Call to Order Introductions and Announcements Establishing the Quorum Consent Agenda Agenda Review, ALA CD#8.8 action item 	Lessa Pelayo-Lozada, ALA President	
9:05 AM - 9:10 AM	Memorials, Tributes and Testimonials: MEMORIAL RESOLUTIONS HONORING: - Josephine Maria (Riss) Fang, M-#8 - David Goodman, M-#9 - Chris Cottrill, M-#10 - Jen Angel, M-#11 - Bill Ott, M-#12 - Kristen A. Cooper, M-#13 - Esperanza Bravo de Varona, M-#14 - Helene Lafrance, M-#15 - James Henry Jacobs Jr., M-#16 - Paul Cappuzzello, M-#17 - Patricia A. Wand, M-#18 - David S. Baugh, M-#19 - Rebecca Taylor Bingham, M-#20 - Terrilyn Chun, M-#21 - Eleanor M. McKnight, M-#22 - Joyce Meskis, M-#23 - Dr. Tracey J. Hunter Hayes, M-#24 TRIBUTE RESOLUTIONS RECOGNIZING/HONORING: - Tribute Resolution Recognizing the 50 th Anniversary of the Intellectual Freedom Round Table, T-#2	Lessa Pelayo-Lozada, ALA President	
9:10 AM - 9:25 AM	Report of Officers-cont'd • ALA Treasurer's Report • Budget Update, ALA CD#13.3 - Seven Months (March 31st) Financials, ALA CD#13.4	Peter Hepburn, ALA Treasurer	

^{*}The estimated time allowance is for advisory purposes only. If additional time is needed for any item, it will be taken, subject to the wishes of Council.

DRAFT: Thursday, June 22, 2023

	DRAFT. Hiursuay, June 22, 2023		
	- Fiscal Year 2024 Revised Budget Schedule, ALA CD#13.5		
Eastern Time	Topic (cont'd)	Presenter/Facilitator	
9:40 AM - 9:45 AM	 Reports of ALA/Council Committees-cont'd Tellers Report on the COC and PBA Election Results, ALA CD #12.2 	Tarida Anantachai, Head Teller	
9:45 AM - 10:10 AM	Committee on Accreditation, ALA CD#30	Dr. Athena Salaba, Committee Chair	
	Reports of ALA/Council Committees-cont'd		
10:10 AM - 10:20 AM	International Relations Committee, ALA CD#18.1	Julius C. Jefferson, IRC Chair	
10:20 AM - 10:30 AM	Committee on Legislation ALA CD#20.1	Ed Garcia, COL Chair	
10:30 AM - 10:40 AM	Intellectual Freedom Committee, ALA CD#19.1	Lesliediana Jones, Chair	
10:40 AM - 10:55 AM	Break		
	Reports of Special Committees/Taskforces		
10:55 AM - 11:10 AM	• Freedom to Read Foundation, ALA CD#22.1	Peter Coyl, FTRF Pres.	
11:10 AM - 11:20 AM 11:20 AM - 11:30 AM 11:30 AM - 11:40 AM	New Business/Resolutions Resolution on, ALA CD# action item Resolution on, ALA CD# action item Resolution on, ALA CD# action item	XXXX, Councilor XXXX, Councilor XXXX, Councilor	
11:40 AM - 11:45 AM	Recognition of Retiring Councilors and Executive Board Members, ALA CD#49	Lessa Pelayo-Lozada, ALA President	
11:45 AM - 12:00 PM	Announcements and Adjournment	Lessa Pelayo-Lozada, ALA President	

^{*}The estimated time allowance is for advisory purposes only. If additional time is needed for any item, it will be taken, subject to the wishes of Council.