TO: ALA Council

**RE:** Nominations for the 2022-2023 Council Committee on Committees (CoC) Election & the 2022-2024 Planning and Budget Assembly (PBA) Election

**ACTION REQUESTED/INFORMATION/REPORT:** Action requested from Councilors is to cast their vote for the 2022-2023 Council Committee on Committees Election & the 2022-2024 Planning and Budget Assembly Election

**ACTION REQUESTED BY:** 2021-2022 Council Committee on Committees: Oscar Baeza, Regina Beard, KC Boyd, and Lessa Pelayo-Lozada, Chair

CONTACT PERSON: ALA Governance Office; governance@ala.org

**DRAFT OF MOTION: N/A** 

**DATE**: June 21, 2022

## **BACKGROUND:**

The 2021-2022 Council Committee on Committees submitted the attached slate to serve on the following:

- Eight (8) Councilors, 4 to be elected for 1-year terms (2022-2023) to the COC
- Six (6) Councilors-at-large, 3 to be elected for 2-year terms (2022-2024) on the ALA Planning and Budget Assembly (PBA)
- Four (4) Chapter Councilors, 2 to be elected for 2-year terms (2022-2024) on the ALA Planning and Budget Assembly (PBA)

Additional nominations may be made from the Council floor (in-person or virtually) on Saturday, June 25, 2022 during Council I Session. To be eligible for:

- CoC Councilors must have terms which extend at least through 2023
- PBA Councilors must have terms which extend at least through 2024

Shortly after the adjournment of the Council II Meeting on Sunday, 26, 2022, Councilors will receive an e-mail from the ALA Governance Office containing their voting credentials to cast the vote for PBA and CoC. The ballot will close on Monday, June 27, 2022 at 7 a.m. Eastern Time.

The tellers will certify the results prior to Council III on Monday, June 27, 2022, during which results will be announced by the Head Teller.

**ATTACHMENTS:** 

Slate of PBA and CoC candidates



David Dahl
Associate Dean of Libraries, Digital
Services and Technologies
University of Maryland
College Park, MD



Jina DuVernay
Library Consultant
Full-time PhD student
Decatur, GA



Madeline Peña Feliz
Associate Director for Community
Engagement and Outreach
Organization: Los Angeles Public Library
Los Angeles, CA



Erika Long
School Library Consultant &
Advocate
Nashville, TN



Alanna Aiko Moore
Librarian for Ethnic Studies, Gender
Studies and Sociology
UC San Diego
La Mesa, CA



Kimberly A. Patton
Collection Development Librarian
Kansas City, KS Public Library
Kansas City, KS



C. Nicholas Tepe (Nick)

Ohio Chapter Councilor

Director

Athens County Public Libraries

Nelsonville, OH



Heather P. VanDyne
Online Learning Librarian
Fort Hays State University
Hays, KS

2022-2023 COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES (COC) CANDIDATES: THE FIRST FOUR (4) CANDIDATES RECEIVING THE HIGHEST NUMBERS OF VOTES WILL BE ELECTED TO A ONE-YEAR TERM (2022-2023)









Tod Colegrove
Director
Carson City Library
Carson City, NV

As of Fall 2022: Dean of Albertsons Library Boise State University Boise, ID

Angela Cortellino
Executive Director
Sequoyah Regional Library
System

Canton, GA

Paula Laurita
Technical Library Lead
NASA Marshall Space Flight
Center
Huntsville, AL

Amanda Vazquez
Library Director
Dubuque County Library District
Asbury, IA

2022-2024 PLANNING & BUDGET ASSEMBLY (PBA)
CHAPTER COUNCILOR CANDIDATES:
THE FIRST TWO (2) CANDIDATES RECEIVING THE HIGHEST NUMBERS OF VOTES WILL
BE ELECTED TO A TWO-YEAR TERM (2022-2024)



Fannie M. Cox
Professor of Library and Information
Science, Outreach and Reference
University of Louisville (UofL)
Louisville, KY



Kim DeNero-Ackroyd

Deputy Director

Cleveland Heights-University Heights Public Library

Cleveland Heights, OH



Joseph (Bob) Diaz
Associate Librarian and Archivist
Special Collections, The University
of Arizona Libraries
Tucson, AZ



Judy Jeng
Community Representative
Digital Public Library of America
Ledyard, CO



Anchalee (Joy) Panigabutra-Roberts

Head of Cataloging,

Associate Professor

The University of Tennessee Libraries

Knoxville, TN



Amber Williams
Strategic Project Manager
Spokane County Library District
Spokane Valley, WA

2022-2024 PLANNING & BUDGET ASSEMBLY (PBA)
AT-LARGE COUNCILOR CANDIDATES:
THE FIRST THREE (3) CANDIDATES RECEIVING THE HIGHEST NUMBERS OF VOTES WILL BE ELECTED TO A TWO-YEAR TERM (2022-2024)