COUNCIL TELLERS REPORT January 2021 EXECUTIVE BOARD ELECTION RESULTS

The ALA Council Committee on Tellers for the election of three (3) ALA Executive Board members:

The first THREE (3) candidates receiving the highest number of votes will be elected to 3-year terms (2021-2024) and seated on the ALA Executive Board at the conclusion of the 2021 Annual Conference. Their terms will end at the conclusion of the 2024 Annual Conference.

The ALA Executive Board Election opened immediately following the Executive Board Candidates Forum on Monday, January 25 and closed the next day, January 26 at 7:00 a.m. Central.

152 ballots were returned

The following three candidates were elected:

- Christina Rodriques
- Ana Elisa de Campos Salles
- Sam Helmick

Election results are attached.

ALA Council Tellers Committee,

Jessica Jupitus, Chair Oscar Baeza Kathy Carroll Erica Freudenberger



152

ALA Midwinter - ALA Executive Board Election

ALA Executive Board Election (Term: 2021-2 Vote for 3	2024)		
vote for 3			
Christina Rodriques		97	63.8 %
Ana Elisa de Campos Salles		82	53.9 %
Sam Helmick		74	48.7 %
Ann Ewbank		65	42.8 %
kYmberly Keeton		64	42.1 %
Grace Jackson-Brown		27	17.8 %
Kari Mitchell		17	11.2 %
	Valid Votes: Unexercised Votes:	152 0	

Total Votes: