## IFRT Executive Committee Meeting Wednesday, December 9, 2020

11:00am - 12:30pm AKST; 12:00-1:30pm PST; 1:00-2:30pm MST; 2:00-3:30pm CST; 3:00-4:30pm EST

# AGENDA

I. CALL TO ORDER/WELCOME: Wanda Huffaker

#### **II. INTRODUCTIONS**

III. REVIEW AND APPROVAL OF AGENDA

#### IV. REVIEW AND APPROVAL OF MINUTES

A. IFRT Executive Committee Minutes - October 28, 2020

#### V. REPORT OF OFFICERS

- A. Chair: Wanda Huffaker
- B. Chair-Elect: Sam Helmick
- C. Treasurer: Steve Norman
  - i. Budget or Financial Report
- D. Director at Large: Kristin Anderson
- E. Director at Large: Stephanie Barnaby
- F. Director at Large: Jeremy Brett
- G. Director at Large: Angela Ocaña
- H. Secretary: Rebecca Moorman

#### VI. REPORT FROM COUNCILOR: Martin Garnar

A. Updates from ALA Council

#### VII. REPORT FROM OFFICE FOR INTELLECTUAL FREEDOM: Kristin Pekoll

#### VIII. COMMITTEE REPORTS

- A. Bylaws Committee: Trish Hull
- B. Coalition Building Committee: Shane Roopnarine
- C. Education Special Advisory Committee: Sarah Hartman-Caverly
- D. Immroth Committee: Cynthia Robinson
- E. Membership Committee: Johannah Genett



- F. Merritt Fund Support Committee: Ma'Lis Wendt
- G. Nominating Committee: Audrey Barbakoff

i. <u>Slate of nominees</u> for Executive Board

- H. Oboler Memorial Award Committee: Charles Kratz
- I. Program Committee: Jennifer Steele
- J. Publications and Communications Committee: Amanda Vazquez

#### IX. ANY OTHER BUSINESS TO COME BEFORE THE ROUND TABLE

- A. Change to the bylaws to allow the Oboler Award to be given annually with alternating years for books and articles (Trish Hull/Charles Kratz)
- B. Membership Committee presents <u>three proposed action items</u> to increase membership and member retention (Johannah Genett)
- C. Discussion of the next IFRT-EASC webinar on intellectual freedom and social justice, tentatively scheduled for Feb. 2021 (Sarah Hartman-Caverly)

### X. ADJOURNMENT

Please send any content for IFRT social media and newsletters to the Publications and Communications Committee Chair, Amanda Vazquez. <u>amandav@dubcolib.org</u>