2018-2019 CD#11_121118_act 2018 ALA Midwinter Meeting

REPORT OF THE ALA COUNCIL COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES

In accordance with the Constitution Article VII, Section 1 and 2, Bylaws Article III, Section 6(c), and Policy A.5.3, the Council Committee on Committees submits the following slate of **FOUR** (4) candidates for the election by Council of **TWO (2)** ALA Executive Board members. The first **TWO (2)** candidates receiving the highest number of votes will be elected to 3-year terms (2019-2022) and seated on the Executive Board at its fall meeting on October 25-27, 2019, in Chicago, IL. Additional nominations may be made from the Council floor.

2019 Nominees for the ALA Executive Board

VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO (2)

Eboni Henry

School Media Specialist DC Public Schools Washington, DC

Alexandra P. Rivera

Senior Associate Librarian Student Success & Community Engagement Librarian University of Michigan Library Ann Arbor, MI

Leslie B. Preddy

School Librarian Perry Meridian Middle School Indianapolis, IN

Gladys Smiley Bell

Peabody Librarian Hampton University Hampton, VA

Committee on Committees

Latrice Booker Dora Ho Jack Martin Louis Muñoz Wanda Kay Brown, chair