## Virtual Information Session for Members, Councilors, and Executive Board Tuesday, January 18, 2022

(Councilor Attendance Strongly Recommended)

7:00-8:30 AM Hawaii Time / 8:00-9:30 AM Alaska Time / 9:00-10:30 AM Pacific Time 10:00-11:30 PM Mountain Time / 11:00 AM-12:30 PM Central Time / 12:00-1:30 PM Eastern Time <u>Registration Link</u>

Presiding Officer: Patty Wong, ALA President Assisting Presiding Officer: Lessa Kanani'opua Pelayo-Lozada, ALA President-Elect Secretary of Council: Tracie D. Hall, ALA Executive Director Parliamentarian: Eli Mina

## **Order of Business**

Central Time	Торіс	Presenter/Facilitator
11:00 AM	Call to Order, Introductions	Patty Wong, ALA President
11:00 AM- 11:10 AM	ALA President's Report, ALA CD#21	Patty Wong, ALA President
11:10 AM - 11:20 AM	ALA President-Elect's Report, ALA CD#29	Lessa Kanani'opua Pelayo- Lozada, ALA President-Elect
11:20 AM - 11:40 AM	ALA Executive Director's Report, ALA CD#23 – Office of Intellectual Freedom, ALA CD#39	Tracie D. Hall, ALA Exec. Dir. Deborah Caldwell-Stone, OIF
11:40 AM - 11:50 AM	ALA Treasurer's Report (FY22 & FY23), ALA CD#13	Maggie Farrell, ALA Treasurer
11:50 AM - 11:55 AM	Budget Analysis and Review Committee Report (FY21) (BARC), ALA CD#33	Rodney Lippard, BARC Chair
11:55 AM - 12:05 PM	ALA Endowment Trustees Report, ALA CD#16	Mario Gonzalez, Senior Trustee
12:05 PM - 12:15 PM	2022 Nominating Committee Report, ALA CD#26	Madeline Peña, Nominating Chair
12:15 PM - 12:25 PM	Transforming ALA Governance (TAG) Task Force, ALA CD#35-35a	LeRoy LaFleur, TAG Member
12:25 PM - 12:30 PM	Question and Answer Session	ALA Members
12:30 PM	Announcements, Adjournment	Patty Wong, ALA President