Virtual ALA Council III

Monday, January 24, 2022

(Councilor Attendance Required)

10:30 AM-1:00 PM Hawaii Time / 11:30 AM-2:00 PM Alaska Time / 12:30 PM-3:00 PM Pacific Time 1:30 AM-4:00 PM Mountain Time / 2:30 PM-5:00 PM Central Time / 3:30-6:00 PM Eastern Time

Registration Link

You only need to register once for all ALA Council Meetings via the same registration link

Presiding Officer: Patty Wong, ALA President Assisting Presiding Officer: Lessa Kanani'opua Pelayo-Lozada, ALA President-Elect Secretary of Council: Tracie D. Hall, ALA Executive Director Parliamentarian: Eli Mina

Order of Business

Central Time*	Торіс	Presenter/Facilitator	
2:30 PM – 2:35 PM	 Call to Order Introductions and Announcements Establishing the Quorum Consent Agenda Agenda Review, ALA CD#8.3 action item 	Patty Wong, ALA President	
2:35 PM – 2:45 PM	Memorials, Tributes and Testimonials: MEMORIAL RESOLUTIONS HONORING: • M-#1 Barbara Immroth	Patty Wong, ALA President	
	TRIBUTE RESOLUTIONS RECOGNIZING/HONORING: • T-#1	Patty Wong, ALA President	
2:45 PM - 3:35 PM	 Reports of ALA/Council Committees: Report of the Tellers on the ALA Executive Board Council Election Results, ALA CD#11.2 International Relations Committee ALA CD#18 Intellectual Freedom Committee ALA CD#19 Membership Committee, ALA CD#44_action item Conference Committee, ALA CD#45 Committee on Diversity, ALA CD#14_action item 	XXXXXX, Head Teller Dr. Min Chou, IRC Chair Martin Garnar, IFC Chair Miranda Bennett, MB. Chair Robin Kear, Conf. Comm. Chair Kiera O'Shea Vargas, COD Chair	

3:35 PM - 3:50 PM	Report of Officers:	
	 Budget Objectives/Programmatic Priorities, ALA CD#13.1_ action item 	Maggie Farrell, ALA Treasurer
	 Operating Agreement Work Group Update, ALA CD#40 	Maggie Farrell and Andrew Pace, OA Co-Chairs
3:50 PM - 4:00 PM	Reports of Special Committees	
	• Freedom to Read Foundation (FTRF) ALA CD#22	Barbara Stripling, FTRF Pres.
4:00 PM - 4:20 PM	New Business/Resolutions	XXX, ALA Councilor-at-Large
4.001101 4.201101	Resolution to	NON, ALA Councilor at Large
4:20 PM - 4:35 PM	Break	Patty Wong, ALA President
4:35 PM – 4:50 PM	CLOSED SESSION-Current Councilors Only ALA Honorary Membership Nomination, ALA CD#46 action item	Patty Wong, ALA President
4:50 PM -4:55 PM	Announcements	Tracie D. Hall, ALA Executive Director
4:55 PM- 5:00 PM	Adjournment	Patty Wong, ALA President