To: ALA Council

RE: Nominations for the 2023-2024 Council Committee on Committees (CoC) Election & the 2023-2025 Planning and Budget Assembly (PBA) Election

ACTION REQUESTED/INFORMATION/REPORT: Action requested from Councilors is to cast their vote for the 2023-2024 Council Committee on Committees Election & the 2023-2025 Planning and Budget Assembly Election

ACTION REQUESTED BY: 2022-2023 Council Committee on Committees: Alanna Aiko Moore, Kimberly Patton, Madeline Peña Feliz, Nicholas Tepe, & Emily Drabinski, Chair

CONTACT PERSON: ALA Governance Office; governance@ala.org

DRAFT OF MOTION: N/A

DATE: June 21, 2023

BACKGROUND:

The attached slate includes the following:

- *Eight (8) Councilor candidates*, 4 to be elected for 1-year terms (2023-2024) to the (Committee on Committees) COC
- Six (6) Chapter Councilors candidates, 3 to be elected for 2-year terms (2023-2025) on the ALA Planning and Budget Assembly (PBA)
- Four (4) Councilors-at-large candidates, 2 to be elected for 2-year terms (2023-2025) on the ALA Planning and Budget Assembly (PBA)

Ballots for COC and PBA elections will open immediately following the 2023 Annual Conference Council II meeting and will remain open until Monday, June 26th at 7 a.m. CT. Councilors will receive an email from ALA Governance after the conclusion of Council II when the voting link for the PBA and COC election is open.

ATTACHMENTS: Slate of PBA and COC candidates



Fannie Cox
Professor, Outreach Consultant &
Liaison Librarian
The University of Louisville Libraries
Louisville, KY



Angela Craig
Executive Director,
Charleston County Public Library
Charleston, SC



Rachel Fleming
Scholarly Communications Librarian
University of Tennessee at Chattanooga
Chattanooga, TN



Ed Garcia
Library Director
Cranston Public Library
Cranston, RI



Mandy Nasr Library Director Camarillo Public Library Camarillo, CA



Muzhgan Nazarova Turkic Languages Librarian Library of Congress Washington, D.C.



Elizabeth Nebeker
Librarian
Lone Star College/HCPL
Houston, TX



Nadia Mira Orozco-Sahi Library Information Specialist University of New Mexico Albuquerque, NM

2023-2024 COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES (COC) CANDIDATES: THE FIRST FOUR (4) CANDIDATES RECEIVING THE HIGHEST NUMBERS OF VOTES WILL BE ELECTED TO A ONE-YEAR TERM (2023-2024)



Hannah Buckland
Digital Equity Program Lead
State of Minnesota
Saint Paul, MN



Keturah Cappadonia Outreach Consultant Southern Tier Library System Painted Post, NY



Laverne Mann
Position Director
Cherry Hill Public Library
Cherry Hill, NJ



Rebecca Moorman

Head, Technical Services

UAA/APU Consortium Library, University of

Alaska Anchorage

Anchorage, AK



Emily Northcutt
School Librarian, Chapter Councilor
Kentucky Library Association
Frankfort, KY



Ziba Pérez Young Adult Librarian Los Angeles Public Library Los Angeles, CA

2023-2025 PLANNING & BUDGET ASSEMBLY (PBA)
CHAPTER COUNCILOR CANDIDATES:
THE FIRST THREE (3) CANDIDATES RECEIVING THE HIGHEST NUMBERS
OF VOTES WILL BE ELECTED TO A TWO-YEAR TERM (2023-2025)



Tiffeni FontnoDirector, Peabody Library
Vanderbilt University
Nashville, TN



Sharaya Olmeda
Senior Librarian
California Department of Corrections
and Rehabilitation
San Luis Obispo, CA



Harriet Wintermute
Chair, ACME
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Lincoln, NE



Hong Yao
Director, Technical Services
Queens Public Library
Queens, NY

2023-2025 PLANNING & BUDGET ASSEMBLY (PBA)
AT-LARGE COUNCILOR CANDIDATES:
THE FIRST TWO (2) CANDIDATES RECEIVING THE HIGHEST NUMBERS OF VOTES WILL
BE ELECTED TO A TWO-YEAR TERM (2023-2025)