Revision Date: Friday, May 20, 2022

ALA Council III

Monday, June 27, 2022

(Councilor Attendance Required)

4:00 AM-6:30 AM Hawaii Time /5:00 -7:30 AM Alaska Time / 6:00-8:30 AM Pacific Time 7:00-9:30 AM Mountain Time / 8:00-10:30 AM Central Time / 9:00-11:30 AM Eastern Time Registration for the ALA Annual Conference is Required

Presiding Officer: Patty Wong, ALA President

Assisting Presiding Officer: Lessa Kanani'opua Pelayo-Lozada, ALA President-Elect

Secretary of Council: Tracie D. Hall, ALA Executive Director

Parliamentarian: Eli Mina

Order of Business

Order of Busiliess			
Eastern Time*	Topic	Presenter/Facilitator	
9:00 AM - 9:05 AM	 Call to Order Introductions and Announcements Establishing the Quorum Consent Agenda Agenda Review, ALA CD#8.8 action item 	Patty Wong, ALA President	
9:05 AM - 9:10 AM	Memorials, Tributes and Testimonials: MEMORIAL RESOLUTIONS HONORING: - Dr. Ross J. Todd, M-#8 - Donald C. Adcock, M-#9 TRIBUTE RESOLUTIONS RECOGNIZING/HONORING: - Elyse Wasch, M-#T-2	Patty Wong, ALA President	
9:10 AM - 9:25 AM	Report of Officers-cont'd • ALA Treasurer's Report • Budget Update • Approval of the Annual Estimates of Income for FY 2023, ALA CD#13.3 action item	Maggie Farrell, ALA Treasurer	
9:25 AM - 9:40 AM	 Operating Agreement Working Group ALA CD#40.1 	Maggie Farrell and Andrew Pace, OAWG Co-Chairs	
	Reports of ALA/Council Committees-cont'd		
9:40 AM - 9:45 AM	 Tellers Report on the COC and PBA Election Results, ALA CD #12.2 	XXXXXXX, Head Teller	
9:45 AM - 10:00 AM	 Constitution & Bylaws, ALA CD#25.3_ action item 	Mike Marlin, C&B Chair	
10:00 AM - 10:15 AM	 Intellectual Freedom Committee, ALA CD#19.2 Working Group on Intellectual Freedom and Social Justice update 	Martin Garnar, IFC Chair	

^{*}The estimated time allowance is for advisory purposes only. If additional time is needed for any item, it will be taken, subject to the wishes of Council.

2021-2022 ALA CD#8.8 2022 ALA Annual Conference

Revision Date: Friday, May 20, 2022

Eastern Time*	Topic (cont'd)	Presenter/Facilitator
10:15 AM - 10:30 AM	 Reports of ALA/Council Committees-cont'd Committee on Library Advocacy and Intellectual Freedom Committee Unite Against Book Bans campaign 	Dr. Steven Yates, COLA Chair and Martin Garnar, IFC Chair
10:30 AM - 10:40 AM	Break	
10:40 AM - 10:50 AM	 Reports of Special Committees Freedom to Read Foundation (FTRF), ALA CD#22.1 	Barbara Stripling, FTRF Pres.
10:50 AM - 11:05 AM 11:05 AM - 11:20 AM	New Business/Resolutions RESOLUTION on action item RESOLUTION on action item	ALA Councilor ALA Councilor
11:20 AM - 11:25 AM	Recognition of Retiring Councilors and Executive Board Members, ALA CD#49	Patty Wong, ALA President
11:25 AM - 11:30 AM	Announcements and Adjournment	Patty Wong, ALA President

^{*}The estimated time allowance is for advisory purposes only. If additional time is needed for any item, it will be taken, subject to the wishes of Council.