2022-2023 ALA CD #11 2023 ALA LLX Council Meetings

REPORT OF THE ALA COUNCIL COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES

In accordance with the Constitution Article VII, Section 1 and 2, Bylaws Article III, Section 6(c), and Policy A.5.3, the Council Committee on Committees submits the following slate of SIX (6) candidates for the election by Council of THREE (3) ALA Executive Board members. The first THREE (3) candidates receiving the highest number of votes will be elected to 3-year terms (2023-2026). Additional nominations may be made from the Council floor. Biographies and statements of each candidate are available on the <u>Council Documents</u> page (scroll to bottom of page).



Adriana Blancarte-Hayward Senior Manager, Outreach Services The New York Public Library Stephen A. Schwarzman Building New York, NY



Dorcas Hand School Librarian Retired, Now Full-time Advocate Houston, TX



Stephanie Chase Executive Director, Libraries of Eastern Oregon Baker City, OR Founding Principal, Constructive Disruption Portland, OR



Sophia Sotilleo Dean, Thurgood Marshall Library Bowie State University Bowie, MD



Maria F. Estrella Public Services Manager III, Cleveland Public Library Cleveland, OH



Steven Yates Associate Professor & Assistant Director University of Alabama School of Library & Information Studies Tuscaloosa, AL

2023-2026 EXECUTIVE BOARD CANDIDATES: THE FIRST THREE (3) CANDIDATES RECEIVING THE HIGHEST NUMBERS OF VOTES WILL BE ELECTED TO A THREE-YEAR TERM (2023-2026)

2022-2023 Committee on Committees: Emily Drabinski, Chair Alanna Aiko Moore Kimberly Patton

Madeline Peña Feliz Nicholas Tepe