IFRT Executive Committee Meeting Wednesday, January 12, 2022

11:30am - 1:00pm AKT; 12:30-2:00pm PT; 1:30-3:00pm MT; 2:30-4:00pm CT; 3:30-5:00pm ET

AGENDA

- I. CALL TO ORDER/WELCOME: Rhonda Evans
- II. INTRODUCTIONS

III. REVIEW AND APPROVAL OF AGENDA

IV. REVIEW AND APPROVAL OF MINUTES

A. IFRT Executive Committee Minutes - <u>December 8, 2021</u>.

V. REPORTS OF OFFICERS

- A. Chair: Rhonda Evans
- B. Chair-Elect: Angela Ocaña
- C. Treasurer: Jennifer Steele
- D. Director at Large: Kristin Anderson
- E. Director at Large: Jeremy Brett
- F. Director at Large: Johana Orellana Cabrera
- G. Director at Large: Amanda Vazquez

VI. REPORT FROM COUNCILOR: Peter Coyl

A. Updates from ALA Council

VII. REPORT FROM OFFICE FOR INTELLECTUAL FREEDOM: Kristin Pekoll

VIII. EXECUTIVE BOARD REPORT: Sam Helmick

IX. COMMITTEE REPORTS

- A. Bylaws Committee: Kristin Green
 - i. Vote for <u>new proposed language</u> of the Publicity and Communications Committee's charge description
- B. Coalition Building Committee: Ray James
 - i. Vote to extend Hodges Award deadline to February 1
- C. Immroth Committee: Johannah Genett



- D. Membership Promotion Committee: Molly Dettmann
- E. Merritt Fund Support Committee: Cyndi Robinson
- F. Nominating Committee: Wanda Huffaker
- G. Oboler Memorial Award Committee: Michael Blackwell
- H. Programming and Events Committee: Steph Barnaby
- I. Publications and Communications Committee: Michael Kirby

X. LIAISON UPDATES

XI. ANY OTHER BUSINESS TO COME BEFORE THE ROUND TABLE

A. Reading in prisons (Jeremy)

XII. ADJOURNMENT