ALA Council

Saturday, January 20, 2024

Registration for the LLX is Required

10:45 AM-12:00 PM Hawaii Time / 11:45 AM-1:00 PM Alaska Time / 12:45-2:00 PM Pacific Time 1:45-3:00 PM Mountain Time / 2:45-4:00 PM Central Time / 3:45-5:00 PM Eastern Time

Presiding Officer: Emily Drabinski, ALA President Assisting Presiding Officer: Cindy Hohl, ALA President-Elect Secretary of Council: Leslie Burger, ALA Interim Executive Director Parliamentarian: Adrian Stratton

Order of Business

Eastern Time*	Торіс	Presenter/Facilitator	
3:45 PM - 3:55 PM	 Call to Order Introductions and Announcements Establishing the Quorum Consent Agenda Adoption of Hybrid Council Rules, ALA CD#5 action item Agenda Review, ALA CD#8.1 action item Approval of the 2023 Annual Council Meeting Minutes and the 2023 November Special Council Session, ALA CD#2 and 2.1 action item Budget Analysis & Review Committee, ALA CD#33 Committee on Diversity, ALA CD#14 Committee on Education, ALA CD#41 Committee on Library Advocacy, ALA CD#42 Committee on the Status of Women in Librarianship, ALA CD#43 Council Training and Engagement Committee, ALA CD#31 Public Awareness Committee, ALA CD#32 Resolutions Committee, ALA CD#37 Treasurer's Report¹, ALA CD#13 	Emily Drabinski, ALA President	

¹ Treasurer's report is scheduled to be presented during the Information Session January 17th @ 2:00 pm CT. To register, click here.

Eastern Time*	Topic (cont'd)	Presenter/Facilitator
3:55 PM- 4:00 PM	 Report of Officers Review of Executive Board Actions since the 2023 Annual Conference, ALA CD#15 Implementation of the 2023 Annual Conference and Special Council meeting Actions, ALA CD#9 	Leslie Burger, ALA Interim Executive Director
4:00 PM- 4:10 PM	 Reports of ALA/Council Committees Nominations for the Council ALA Executive Board Election, ALA CD#11 action item 	Cindy Hohl, COC Chair
4:10 PM-4:15 PM	• Appointment of the Tellers Committee for the ALA Executive Board Election, ALA CD#11.1	Emily Drabinski, ALA President
4:15 PM-4:25 PM	 Membership Committee, ALA CD#39 ALA Membership Model and Personal Dues action item 	Dr. Sandy Hirsh, Membership Chair
4:25 PM-4:35 PM	Committee on Organization, ALA CD#27 action item	Andrew Pace, COO Chair
	Reports of Special Committees	
4:35 PM- 4:45 PM	 Policy Manual Revision Working Group update, ALA CD#40 	Brian E. C. Schottlaender and Elena Carrillo, PMRWG Co- Chairs
	RESOLUTIONS	
4:45 PM- 4:55 PM	• Resolution Calling for an Immediate Ceasefire in Gaza, ALA CD#48 action item	Mandy Nasr, ALA Councilor at Large
4:55 PM-4:50 PM	Announcements, Adjournment	Emily Drabinski, ALA President