NOMINATIONS FOR THE ELECTION OF THE 2019-2020 COUNCIL REPRESENTATIVES TO THE PLANNING AND BUDGET ASSEMBLY (PBA)

The 2018-2019 Council Committee on Committees submits the following Council nominations for election by the Council to the **2019-2020 ALA Planning and Budget Assembly**:

THREE (3) Chapter Councilors are to be elected for two-year terms (2019-2021)

TWO (2) Councilors-at-Large are to be elected for two-year term (2019-2021)

Additional nominations for the Council representatives on the Planning & Budget Assembly may be made by Councilors from the floor, but such nominees' Council term must extend through 2021. The names of the candidates are presented in random order.

Chapter Councilors

THREE (3) Chapter Councilors are to be elected for two-year terms (2019-2021)

Sarah Robbins

Director, Public Services & Strategic Initiatives University of Oklahoma Libraries Norman, OK

Jayne Blodgett

Assistant Dean University of Northern Colorado Greeley, CO

Kevin Reynolds

Dean of the Library Wofford College Sandor Teszler Library Spartanburg, SC

Jennifer Dean

Dean of University Libraries & Instructional Technology University of Detroit Mercy Detroit, MI

Susan Jennings

Dean of Library Services Chattanooga State Community College Chattanooga, TN

Paula Laurita

Director Athens-Limestone Public Library Athens, AL

Councilors-at-Large

TWO (2) Councilors-at-Large are to be elected for two-year terms (2019-2021)

Muzghan Israfil Nazarova

Turkic Languages Librarian Library of Congress Durham, NC

Brenda Pruitt-Annisette

Adjunct Faculty University of Houston - Clear Lake Houston, TX

Catherine Damiani

Library Director Tiverton Public Library East Providence, RI

Mario Gonzalez

Executive Director Passaic Public Library Passaic, NJ

Latrice Booker; Dora T. Ho; Jack Martin; Louis Muñoz Jr.; Wanda Kay Brown, chair