Virtual ALA Council III

Tuesday, January 26, 2021

(Councilor Attendance Required)

8:00-10:00 AM Hawaii Time / 9:00-11:00 AM Alaska Time / 10:00-12:00 PM Pacific Time 11:00-1:00 PM Mountain Time / 12:00-2:00 PM Central Time / 1:00-3:00 PM Eastern Time Registration Link

You only need to register once for all ALA Council Meetings via the same registration link

Presiding Officer: Julius C. Jefferson Jr, ALA President **Assisting Presiding Officer:** Patty Wong, ALA President-Elect **Secretary of Council:** Tracie D. Hall, ALA Executive Director

Parliamentarian: Eli Mina

Order of Business

Central Time*	Topic	Presenter/Facilitator
12:00 PM – 12:05 PM	Call to Order	Julius C. Jefferson Jr, ALA
	Introductions and Announcements	President
	Establishing the Quorum	
	Consent Agenda	
	 Agenda Review, ALA CD#8.3 action item 	
12:05 PM – 12:15 PM	Memorials, Tributes and Testimonials:	Julius C. Jefferson Jr, ALA President
	MEMORIAL RESOLUTIONS HONORING:	
	M-#1 Susan S. Lazinger	
	M-#2 Vicki J. Terbovich	
	M-#3 Dr. Yvonne J. Chandler	
	● M-#4 Luisa Vigo-Cepeda	
	M-#5 Marjorie Lewis	
	M-#6 Judy Yung	
	M-#7 Susana Liu	
	M-#8 Violette Y. Brooks	
	TRIBUTE RESOLUTIONS RECOGNIZING/HONORING:	Julius C. Jefferson Jr, ALA
	• T-#1 Barb Macikas	President
	T-#2 Patricia Ann (Pat) Tumulty	
	T-#3 Ona Šimaitė	
	T-#4 Barbara Johns T-#5 - Mill No. Ni	
	T-#5 Judith M. Nixon	
12:20 PM – 12:35 PM	Reports of ALA/Council Committees:	
	Report of the Tellers on the ALA Executive Board Council	Jessica Jupitus, Head Teller
	Election Results, ALA CD#11.2	
	International Relations Committee ALA CD#18	Dr. Ismail Abdullahi, IRC Chair

Virtual ALA Council III

Tuesday, January 26, 2021 (Councilor Attendance Required)

	 Intellectual Freedom Committee ALA CD#19.1-19.3 action item 	Martin Garnar, IFC Chair
	IRC & IFC Joint Report	Dr. Ismail Abdullahi and Martin Garnar
12:35 PM – 1:05 PM	 Budget Objectives/Programmatic Priorities, ALA CD#13.1_ action item Operating Agreement Work Group Update, ALA CD#40 	Maggie Farrell, ALA Treasurer
1:05 PM — 1:20 PM	New Business/Resolutions — Resolution on replacing the Library of Congress Subject Heading "Illegal aliens" with "Undocumented immigrants", ALA CD#44	Kimberly A. Patton, ALSC Division Councilor
	 Resolution to Classify Library Workers as 1b Workers to be Listed as a Priority Workforce in Receiving the COVID-19 Vaccine #45 	Jennifer C. Boettcher, Councilor at Large
1:20 PM – 1:35 PM	Break	
1:35 PM – 1:45 PM	CLOSED SESSION-Current Councilors Only ALA Honorary Membership Nomination, ALA CD#39_ action item	Julius C. Jefferson Jr, ALA President
1:45 PM -1:55 PM	Announcements	Tracie D. Hall, ALA Executive Director
1:55 PM- 2:00 PM	Adjournment	Julius C. Jefferson Jr, ALA President